-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 14-05-2022 10:55 PM

is tax as shitty as audit in big 4? got alot jhks?

Unregistered 14-05-2022 11:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217841)

boring like hell. big 4 is overwhelmed with jhk. floodgate already opened

Unregistered 14-05-2022 11:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217841)

Tax requires a little more brainpower so theres less jhks.

Unregistered 14-05-2022 11:42 PM

advisory le? got a lot of jhk anot?

Unregistered 15-05-2022 01:21 PM

Accounting is farking boring and work life balance in big 4 is atrocious. Do you all regret majoring in this stupid subject? I should have majored in sports science and become or teacher instead.

Unregistered 15-05-2022 01:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217897)
Accounting is farking boring and work life balance in big 4 is atrocious. Do you all regret majoring in this stupid subject? I should have majored in sports science and become or teacher instead.

Call me superficial but the worst thing is...bloody long hours low pay, still can tahan abit if the chicks r chio.

But most Big 4 chicks are not chio at all. Those decent ones zhao very fast, who can blame them. Those that stay on become dinobus. Damn sian.

Unregistered 15-05-2022 01:28 PM

***become PE teacher or sports coach instead. It will give me more meaning and fulfilment.

Unregistered 15-05-2022 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217898)
Call me superficial but the worst thing is...bloody long hours low pay, still can tahan abit if the chicks r chio.

But most Big 4 chicks are not chio at all. Those decent ones zhao very fast, who can blame them. Those that stay on become dinobus. Damn sian.

Those who stay as manager usually damn weird one. Chio ones who stay as manager also transform into 50 yo aunties because of daily OT and stress

Unregistered 15-05-2022 02:29 PM

Just don’t think about the money and life gets better.

You so desperate for money meh?

Even Senior level 1 pay is more than enough for my day to day living expenses and I can go splurge at cafes once in a while.

Unregistered 15-05-2022 02:32 PM

In the first place, no one forced you to pick accounting what.

And even if you did pick accounting, again no one force you to do audit.

Come on, be a man and take responsibility for your own decisions.