Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 20-04-2022 08:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 214594)
Huh its like 1k more than mid tiers. Mid tier can go gg liao. Jhk more than sg in mid tier lol.

i got offered 2.9k at bdo lol, i am a local fresh graduate from ntu

Unregistered 20-04-2022 08:05 AM

Hi guys, i need some help here,

i recently accepted and signed the contract with orange and few weeks later, i got offered another better job in a diff industry which pays higher and not in audit/tax role which i want, is it common for fresh grads to rescind the contract? i have not even commence working yet as the intake is somewhere in Q3 of the year, any advise pls thanks.

Unregistered 20-04-2022 08:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 214674)

Lol my time 2.6 to 2.7. Old man now.

Unregistered 20-04-2022 08:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 214676)

i recently accepted and signed the contract with orange and few weeks later, i got offered another better job in a diff industry which pays higher and not in audit/tax role which i want, is it common for fresh grads to rescind the contract? i have not even commence working yet as the intake is somewhere in Q3 of the year, any advise pls thanks.

U can void the contract. Qns is ur contract gt stat any penalty, usually 1 mth pay.

Unregistered 20-04-2022 09:17 AM

Quote:

No penalty. Contract says u can terminate by giving 1 months notice i believe.

Unregistered 20-04-2022 01:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 214682)
Lol my time 2.6 to 2.7. Old man now.

How old are u and how much u earning now

Unregistered 20-04-2022 05:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 214674)

Please tell me you are joking