Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 08-04-2024 04:51 PM

Audit seniors should refrain from relying solely on prayers to secure strong associates to assist them in an audit engagement.

Instead, audit seniors should prioritise training and guiding their associates to ensure they develop the necessary skills and knowledge for the audit engagement.

As a senior manager, my advice would be for seniors to focus on training and guiding your junior associates rather than relying solely on prayers to find strong support for audit engagements.

Unregistered 08-04-2024 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 274275)
I'm an audit senior with ACCA. I feel the associate assigned to me care more about her SCAQ exam than the list of sections assigned to her. A lot of things not done, end up I have to help her to clear. She say cannot OT and need to go home revise for SCAQ exam.

What u guys think? ACCA guy helping associates to achieve their SCAQ by doing their work for them?

Audit seniors who are not taking the SCAQ exam should provide full support to junior associates who are undertaking the exam by assisting them in their audit engagements.

Please take note that as seniors are not sitting for the exam, you can dedicate more time and attention to supporting their colleagues in this endeavor.

Unregistered 08-04-2024 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 274275)
I'm an audit senior with ACCA. I feel the associate assigned to me care more about her SCAQ exam than the list of sections assigned to her. A lot of things not done, end up I have to help her to clear. She say cannot OT and need to go home revise for SCAQ exam.

What u guys think? ACCA guy helping associates to achieve their SCAQ by doing their work for them?