Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1491-sim-uol-fresh-grad-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 14-05-2022 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217562)
Interested in a front office banking role. Currently in the school's investment club as a trading analyst but the job hunt has not been smooth at all

What front office banking role? That is so broad.

You are from SIM INC right, go to LinkedIn and see how many people before you in the club made it to good front office roles.

Be realistic and look beyond joining banks. And to job hunt for front office roles during a market downturn... all the best to you.

Unregistered 14-05-2022 11:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217824)
Exactly, i am a SIM grad too but no face to tell people that. This crazy fcker going SIM and earning 3.4k is such a glorious thing.

If anything, you are a disgrace to your parents and should be ashamed to face your ancestors for going SIM.

Used to respect this dude but now seeing how immature and childish he is by praising himself, nah that's a typically SIM loser haha.

Unregistered 14-05-2022 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217826)
What front office banking role? That is so broad.

You are from SIM INC right, go to LinkedIn and see how many people before you in the club made it to good front office roles.

Be realistic and look beyond joining banks. And to job hunt for front office roles during a market downturn... all the best to you.

Now is a pretty bad time to job hunt for fresh grads. No one willing to hire, mass pool of people applying after their SG traineeship ends. GGWP.

Unregistered 15-05-2022 01:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217851)