-   -   Shopee fresh grad pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11930-shopee-fresh-grad-pay.html)

Unregistered 27-11-2021 11:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 191753)
What is the pay range for a marketing professional with about 3 YOE at Shopee?

5kish...

Source: marketing team for flash deal products

Unregistered 28-11-2021 12:08 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 191767)
5kish...

Source: marketing team for flash deal products

Not bad leh still above industry avg

Unregistered 28-11-2021 10:56 AM

SWE should be able to get 3.5k+

Unregistered 10-01-2022 04:20 PM

Does anyone have a salary range and yearly compensation structure for:

1. Product Management Associate
2. Regional Operations Associate

Unregistered 10-01-2022 04:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197074)
Does anyone have a salary range and yearly compensation structure for:

1. Product Management Associate
2. Regional Operations Associate

1. 4-6k, 1-2 mths bonus
2. 3.5-5k, 1-2 mths bonus

Unregistered 10-01-2022 05:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197082)
1. 4-6k, 1-2 mths bonus
2. 3.5-5k, 1-2 mths bonus

Shopee has up to 3 months bonus and no AWS.

Unregistered 10-01-2022 05:32 PM

2:1 Engineering from local u, offered 4.2k at Shopee Regional Ops (Non-tech). Recruiter told me salary structure is 12 months + performance bonus. Is this a good offer?

Unregistered 10-01-2022 07:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197089)
2:1 Engineering from local u, offered 4.2k at Shopee Regional Ops (Non-tech). Recruiter told me salary structure is 12 months + performance bonus. Is this a good offer?

It is above average for your degree and class of honours, just do it.

Unregistered 11-01-2022 07:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197089)

Is there any pay difference between 2:1 and FCH for regional ops role?

Unregistered 11-01-2022 08:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197197)
Is there any pay difference between 2:1 and FCH for regional ops role?

Don’t think so.

After speaking to some friends in the industry, realized that the offer is only average for my degree and honors. 4.2k base but Shopee has no 13 month/ AWS. If the company pays 13 month, an equivalent pay of 3.8k is basically the same.

Unregistered 11-01-2022 11:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197200)
Don’t think so.

After speaking to some friends in the industry, realized that the offer is only average for my degree and honors. 4.2k base but Shopee has no 13 month/ AWS. If the company pays 13 month, an equivalent pay of 3.8k is basically the same.

lol feck off la you think your generic engineering degree is worth that much?

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:13 PM

product manager

does shopee give RSU for product manager (fresh grads)? thank you

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197316)

Nope. It's a good role though, you should try nonetheless.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 06:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197210)
lol feck off la you think your generic engineering degree is worth that much?

The real irony here is thinking that being a codemonkey for a crappy China shopping platform pushing ads and promos, with crappy UI, is worth anything at all.

Unregistered 12-01-2022 07:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197329)
The real irony here is thinking that being a codemonkey for a crappy China shopping platform pushing ads and promos, with crappy UI, is worth anything at all.

It’s trash but at least the pay is good (ok not really for the hours) and they aren’t that demanding wrt candidate quality.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 08:32 AM

Data Analyst (Regional Operations) - Fresh Grad

Hi, may I know what is the salary range for the role of Data Analyst (Regional Operations) for fresh grads? thanks!

Unregistered 13-01-2022 10:15 AM

not fresh grad. but anyone knows the range for their regulatory compliance/aml specialists at varaious different levels of experience?

Unregistered 13-01-2022 11:59 AM

fresh grad can nego to 7k?

Heard shopee usually give 6.5k to free grad software engineers. Is it possible to nego to at least 7k? (On the basis of good interview performance and good gpa)

Unregistered 13-01-2022 12:07 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197402)
Heard shopee usually give 6.5k to free grad software engineers. Is it possible to nego to at least 7k? (On the basis of good interview performance and good gpa)

Wait long long

Unregistered 13-01-2022 03:29 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197404)
Wait long long

don't jelly leh

Unregistered 13-01-2022 03:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197430)
don't jelly leh

It really is take it or leave it, plenty of sinkies, tiongs and CECAs waiting in line.

Your loss if you don't believe lor.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 03:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197402)

Imo, those basis are not good negotiation points. They’d most likely only offer the roles to people who already have the similar baseline. Unless you have a very unique skill set, I think it’s unlikely they’d budge.

Unregistered 13-01-2022 11:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197404)
Wait long long

lol, seems like you're totally detached from the current state of affairs

shopee giving >7k offers to fresh grad swes is not unheard of

Unregistered 14-01-2022 12:00 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197514)
lol, seems like you're totally detached from the current state of affairs

shopee giving >7k offers to fresh grad swes is not unheard of

Cool, just not to you lor :)

Unregistered 14-01-2022 01:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197515)
Cool, just not to you lor :)

ya, why settle for shopee? maybe u can google blockchain engineer salaries :)

Unregistered 14-01-2022 04:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197577)
ya, why settle for shopee? maybe u can google blockchain engineer salaries :)

Comparing Google and Shopee is literally like comparing a Bentley to a Chery.

sinkingfeeling 15-01-2022 03:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197617)
Comparing Google and Shopee is literally like comparing a Bentley to a Chery.

Still better than being unemployed :(

Unregistered 15-01-2022 03:54 PM

Originally Posted by sinkingfeeling (Post 197739)
Still better than being unemployed :(

haha

the truth is, for most ppl that sh!t on shopee, you dangle a 7k fresh grad salary infront of them, they will immediately get off their high horse and salivate

the irony, of course, is that these people will never get offers anywhere close to this

Unregistered 17-01-2022 11:45 AM

Hi, does anyone happen to know the salary range for FCH accountancy degree from local uni? Thank you!

Unregistered 17-01-2022 12:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198051)
Hi, does anyone happen to know the salary range for FCH accountancy degree from local uni? Thank you!

3k at big 4

Unregistered 17-01-2022 09:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198051)

around 3k... maybe go drive grab earn more

Unregistered 17-01-2022 09:54 PM

Rip man.. is it need to go big 4 grind to work towards a higher salary

Unregistered 19-01-2022 03:40 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 198144)
Rip man.. is it need to go big 4 grind to work towards a higher salary

thats how it works

but then the IT folks in tech companies earn in their first year what would take an accounting person 7-10 years

Unregistered 21-03-2022 08:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 197316)

Does anyone know what is the range of product manager(fresh grads) in shopee now?

Unregistered 21-03-2022 08:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 209620)
Does anyone know what is the range of product manager(fresh grads) in shopee now?

4-6k

4k if not from NTU / NUS with at least 3.8 GPA

6k if high GPA with competing offers.

Unregistered 25-03-2022 08:41 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 209626)
4-6k

4k if not from NTU / NUS with at least 3.8 GPA

6k if high GPA with competing offers.

do you think NTU GPA 4.9 got 5.6k is being shortchanged?

Unregistered 25-03-2022 10:27 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 210243)

definitely shortchanged lmao, what are you doing with your life

Unregistered 25-03-2022 02:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 210253)
definitely shortchanged lmao, what are you doing with your life

Really meh?!?! I thought his/her offer is quite justifiable if he/she does not have any prior PM experience and other competing offers

Unregistered 25-03-2022 03:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 210243)

You're a fresh grad right? with no competing offers?

Like I said it's 6k if high GPA WITH competing offers. 4.9 is of course high... so if you had competing offers and still took this 5.6k then yeah you got kinda screwed.

If not then it's pretty good. Just deal with it for a year or two and go hop to somewhere for 6-7k.

Unregistered 25-03-2022 05:14 PM

Doesn't matter your gpa or university as long as one does not have a competing offer and has waited for reasonably period of time, one needs to take the current offer.