-   -   Shopee fresh grad pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11930-shopee-fresh-grad-pay.html)

Unregistered 30-03-2022 11:20 PM

you guys need to shut up and deliver my grabfood

Unregistered 31-03-2022 09:48 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 211322)
you guys need to shut up and deliver my grabfood

reported to the police for toxicity.

Unregistered 09-06-2022 03:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 188236)
Yes.

7.5k + 90k RSU. His annual compensation is 300k+. Don't listen to these low ballers.

how to work out 300k from 7.5k per month and 90k RSU? didn't get it, anyone could help explain?
Did hear many programmers and insurance agents mentioned their 'friend' earning 300k/400k even 500k from Shopee... always curious as programmer myself

Unregistered 09-06-2022 03:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221099)
how to work out 300k from 7.5k per month and 90k RSU? didn't get it, anyone could help explain?
Did hear many programmers and insurance agents mentioned their 'friend' earning 300k/400k even 500k from Shopee... always curious as programmer myself

That 90k RSU is also vested overtime... I think OP is abit gay

Unregistered 10-06-2022 09:43 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221099)

is like that one lah. everytime some industry is hot, got lots of big cannon fairy say I got $500k offer, I got $200K offer with 150k RSU...

A lot of hot air and CSB, but very scant in details. N its always 'my friend this', 'my friend that', 'i thought this is the market rate, how cum you not getting...', 'headhunter told me...'

Last time was finance. Then commodities trading. Even doctors also a lot of CSB. Now is tech's turn.

Every one wants to CSB some big number, implying that they will eventually reach that level of comp. But no one actually states details of what they're earning now. Kaki gong kaki song

Unregistered 10-06-2022 11:16 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221204)
is like that one lah. everytime some industry is hot, got lots of big cannon fairy say I got $500k offer, I got $200K offer with 150k RSU...

A lot of hot air and CSB, but very scant in details. N its always 'my friend this', 'my friend that', 'i thought this is the market rate, how cum you not getting...', 'headhunter told me...'

Last time was finance. Then commodities trading. Even doctors also a lot of CSB. Now is tech's turn.

Every one wants to CSB some big number, implying that they will eventually reach that level of comp. But no one actually states details of what they're earning now. Kaki gong kaki song

You sound very defensive. Out of all those CSB and hearsay, some are true and super high paying job at entry level is not a myth. Sorry you are not one.

Unregistered 10-06-2022 12:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221219)
You sound very defensive. Out of all those CSB and hearsay, some are true and super high paying job at entry level is not a myth. Sorry you are not one.

Lol pls. I dun need to prove anything. I'm q senior already, not comparing myself with the entry level leagues.

I can say all this because I've seen so many market cycles. The number of braggarts remain constant. It's just a matter of which industry has more braggarts pop up and at which time. Just my observations.

Unregistered 10-06-2022 01:15 PM

The high paying salaries are true.

Whether these people have friends that earn that high or not is another thing

You guys are losers lol I don't think high earners will befriend u losers, sorry .

Unregistered 10-06-2022 01:39 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221241)
The high paying salaries are true.

Whether these people have friends that earn that high or not is another thing

You guys are losers lol I don't think high earners will befriend u losers, sorry .

Lol are you for real or just dense? As I said I dun need to prove myself. I know what the entry level market rates are. I make some of these hiring decisions!

Precisely because of that, I know what's CSB and what isn't. Where did I say I don't believe in the increased pay across the board? What I'm saying is that there is a good amt of bollocks about comp especially in tech now, but it is never strictly only confined to tech. It has always been around everywhere. Brush up on your comprehension.

Unregistered 10-06-2022 01:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221238)
Lol pls. I dun need to prove anything. I'm q senior already, not comparing myself with the entry level leagues.

I can say all this because I've seen so many market cycles. The number of braggarts remain constant. It's just a matter of which industry has more braggarts pop up and at which time. Just my observations.

Totally not being defensive. Trying to defend himself anonymously to other anonymous poster, this forum is really quite the comedy.

Unregistered 13-06-2022 07:25 PM

Shopee set for mass layoffs!

Anyone can confirm?

Unregistered 13-06-2022 07:47 PM

Yes

It’s all over the news.

Unregistered 13-06-2022 07:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221661)
It’s all over the news.

Where’s the news? Anyone got friends affected?

Unregistered 13-06-2022 08:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221662)

From what I understand, most affected are from overseas units and not locally.

Unregistered 13-06-2022 08:03 PM

mass layoff on july 4th

devs < 9 months will be gone

all campus hirings will be halted next week

Unregistered 13-06-2022 08:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221666)
mass layoff on july 4th

So those who get laid off will only know on July 4th?

Unregistered 13-06-2022 08:20 PM

s://.techinasia.com/shopee-set-mass-layoff-multiple-international-markets

#hiremepls

Unregistered 13-06-2022 08:24 PM

mass layoff on july 4th

SG office total around how many get affected?

Unregistered 13-06-2022 08:51 PM

mass layoff on july 4th

Still can see Shopee advertised in mycareersfuture thou
s://.mycareersfuture.gov.sg/companies/shopee-singapore-201503526N

Unregistered 13-06-2022 08:57 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221670)
s://.techinasia.com/shopee-set-mass-layoff-multiple-international-markets

#hiremepls

You affected ah? You kena the letter alr?

Unregistered 13-06-2022 10:35 PM

mass layoff on july 4th

This is the sad reality of tech at the lower tier. Easy come easy go.

FAANG or nothing bros. Don't get lured in by fast burning pseudo-start-ups especially China owned tech companies. Stay away from 2nd and 3rd rate tech firms.

Unregistered 13-06-2022 10:41 PM

mass layoff on july 4th

Is this true? I am currently in a interview process with them. Jialat

Unregistered 13-06-2022 10:42 PM

mass layoff on july 4th

rip... anyone can share more info?

Unregistered 13-06-2022 10:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221704)
Is this true? I am currently in a interview process with them. Jialat

What role? Maybe they will rescind offer even after u sign

Unregistered 13-06-2022 11:17 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221701)
This is the sad reality of tech at the lower tier. Easy come easy go.

FAANG or nothing bros. Don't get lured in by fast burning pseudo-start-ups especially China owned tech companies. Stay away from 2nd and 3rd rate tech firms.

Wrong. The moral of the story is join a bank tech role like DBS. Or NCS. Confirm won't get fired one

Unregistered 13-06-2022 11:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221744)
Wrong. The moral of the story is join a bank tech role like DBS. Or NCS. Confirm won't get fired one

LOL this takes the cake man. close the thread down, we found the winning joke here alr

Unregistered 13-06-2022 11:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221747)
LOL this takes the cake man. close the thread down, we found the winning joke here alr

The joke is that come 4 July, the people in DBS and NCS still wouldn't be out of a job.

Ever wondered why most of the people in these newfangled consumer software / internet online pasar malam "tech" or "superapp" firms are almost all young folks? Because they don't stay for long. And not staying for long cuts both ways - either their employees jump around very fast, or the companies cut tons of them very fast the moment they face headwinds.

The other joke here, of course, is that the founders will still be laughing all the way to their GCBs regardless of how much their companies bleed.

Unregistered 13-06-2022 11:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221744)

seriously??? you suggest rubbish comp ncx? super high turnover rate and worst company ever

Unregistered 14-06-2022 12:53 AM

sg office retrenching 40% of junior employees

Unregistered 14-06-2022 01:16 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221761)

Sauce?
10char

Unregistered 14-06-2022 01:44 AM

fake news from salty reject LOL

Unregistered 14-06-2022 03:48 AM

knn, all talk cock. Shoppee just posted on LinkedIn less than 24 hours ago. Hiring junior software engineers.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 06:28 AM

I am a local Shopee staff, haven't been told to attend any townhall yet. Either doesn't affect Singapore units or just fake news.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 08:08 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221772)
I am a local Shopee staff, haven't been told to attend any townhall yet. Either doesn't affect Singapore units or just fake news.

Oh chayyyy, means the earlier thread of dev under 9 mths let go is fake huh!

Unregistered 14-06-2022 08:39 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221771)
knn, all talk cock. Shoppee just posted on LinkedIn less than 24 hours ago. Hiring junior software engineers.

Not saying layoff rumours are true or not, but companies put up recurring evergreen LI ads for common vacancies all the time. It's just to keep visibility there and ensure a steady stream of applicants no matter the season

Unregistered 14-06-2022 08:40 AM

why junior employees? should be top tier like management higher salary right?

Unregistered 14-06-2022 08:47 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221778)
Oh chayyyy, means the earlier thread of dev under 9 mths let go is fake huh!

The retrenchment of overseas staff is real though, and there is a town hall coming up. But I doubt they will layoff Singapore staff as we have many projects and lack of manpower.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 09:08 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221783)
The retrenchment of overseas staff is real though, and there is a town hall coming up. But I doubt they will layoff Singapore staff as we have many projects and lack of manpower.

Singaporeans don't care about job losses of 3rd world country people one. So many racist and xenophobic people here already. You think they care? Especially a company like Shopee where PRCs are the ruling class, Sinkies the foremen, and the rest of SEA functions as a low-cost sweatshop.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 09:16 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221783)

When is your sg townhall coming? Brace yourself for bad news. Shopee has been over hiring I feel.

Sg don’t have Shopeefood and Shopee pay staff huh?

Unregistered 14-06-2022 10:25 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221786)
When is your sg townhall coming? Brace yourself for bad news. Shopee has been over hiring I feel.

Sg don’t have Shopeefood and Shopee pay staff huh?

True, 90% of my cs friends go to shopee.