-   -   Shopee fresh grad pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11930-shopee-fresh-grad-pay.html)

Unregistered 27-01-2023 07:22 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239289)
how is it sad that they earned 10x what you earn within a year?

u ok anot bro? u want me to feel sorry for my tech friends who made 120k last year and got laid off with at least 30k SGD ( severance package + notice period pay )?

simi lj lol "quite sad" my ass la.

But dunno how long it takes for them find new job, 30k maybe not even enough to cover a few months of being jobless if he have alot of monthly loan commitments.

Unregistered 27-01-2023 08:24 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239319)
But dunno how long it takes for them find new job, 30k maybe not even enough to cover a few months of being jobless if he have alot of monthly loan commitments.

30k not enough to cover a few months?

u are crazy lol u must be some siaolang spender anyhow loan here loan there

Unregistered 27-01-2023 10:27 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239289)
how is it sad that they earned 10x what you earn within a year?

u ok anot bro? u want me to feel sorry for my tech friends who made 120k last year and got laid off with at least 30k SGD ( severance package + notice period pay )?

simi lj lol "quite sad" my ass la.

u should see faang people, the google indian guy in singapore who kena layoff got almost 1 year severance package at 15k sgd a month looool and he want us to feel sorry for him, what a clown

Unregistered 01-02-2023 06:02 PM

Anyone joining after graduation?

Hello!
Wondering if anyone is joining after graduation in June-ish. Also, any management associates?

Unregistered 01-02-2023 07:54 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239621)
Hello!
Wondering if anyone is joining after graduation in June-ish. Also, any management associates?

You siao ah? Why wanna join when they lay off so many innocent folks!

Unregistered 14-02-2023 12:45 PM

what is the mood in shoppee now?

Unregistered 14-02-2023 09:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 240348)
what is the mood in shoppee now?

happy, more bonus than last year!

Unregistered 07-03-2023 10:54 PM

Sea Ltd is finally profitable!
HUAT ahhhh

Unregistered 08-03-2023 09:34 AM

Wow!! after laying off close to 25k people globally, SEA is finally profitable!

Amazing!

#Comeback, #BlingBling, #BetterThanFAANG

LOOOOOOOOOOL

Unregistered 08-03-2023 12:44 PM

Why would people join this place that has junior incapable “leaders”? Most of them barely have much working experiences to lead teams

Unregistered 08-03-2023 04:50 PM

Hello, received an offer from Shopee for upcoming internship. WOuld like to know whats the prestige of shopee in the tech sector compared to FAANG/HFT/Other Chinese firms. Or if there's a tier list, that would be great

Unregistered 08-03-2023 08:17 PM

an internship is useless at shopee now. they hire because of free gov funding for interns. Get your full-time position then talk about this.

Unregistered 08-03-2023 08:47 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241835)
Hello, received an offer from Shopee for upcoming internship. WOuld like to know whats the prestige of shopee in the tech sector compared to FAANG/HFT/Other Chinese firms. Or if there's a tier list, that would be great

highest prestige means you have the top tier genetics to be even offered this job

Unregistered 10-03-2023 02:41 PM

More layoffs at Shopee today?

Unregistered 10-03-2023 02:54 PM

s://.theedgesingapore.com/news/tech/sea-cuts-more-jobs-shopee-days-after-posting-surprise-profit

Unregistered 20-03-2023 09:17 PM

Shopee parent Sea’s CEO tells staff worst is over for company

Unregistered 08-06-2023 11:33 PM

Anyone knows how much 2 years of work experience in BI, can get/expect in Shopee's Regional BI Analyst - Reg BI & Planning role?

Unregistered 09-06-2023 07:22 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 249675)
Anyone knows how much 2 years of work experience in BI, can get/expect in Shopee's Regional BI Analyst - Reg BI & Planning role?

Market is around 6.5k. Jump into Shopee with 20% will land you around 7.8K

Unregistered 28-06-2023 07:49 PM

does anyone know what the pay is for fresh grads, as regional operations associate title?

Unregistered 01-07-2023 03:55 AM

shopee still hiring? my friend got retrenched in apr lol

Unregistered 01-07-2023 01:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 250783)
does anyone know what the pay is for fresh grads, as regional operations associate title?

Low 4s or High 3s. I had 2yoe and they only could barely offer me within low 4s range

Unregistered 01-07-2023 01:49 PM

yup they're asking for my expected salary. they have lots of new listings on their careers page

Unregistered 01-07-2023 01:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251090)
Low 4s or High 3s. I had 2yoe and they only could barely offer me within low 4s range

what was your background like?

Unregistered 04-07-2023 09:11 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251044)

How many mths of retrenchment package?

Unregistered 04-07-2023 12:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251092)
what was your background like?

Local U deg 2nd upper (non-tech), 2 YOE

4.5 also cannot meet meet, HR ask to nego. Mind u there was no bonus for the position either so the annual package is bad

Unregistered 04-07-2023 08:10 PM

Shopee pee pee pee

Bumps.

Unregistered 04-07-2023 08:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251044)

yea they have lots of new listings on the career page. what role was your friend in?

Unregistered 04-07-2023 08:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251509)

4.5 also cannot meet meet, HR ask to nego. Mind u there was no bonus for the position either so the annual package is bad

was this a long time ago? 2022 fresh grad pay was 4.5k

Unregistered 06-07-2023 08:29 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251509)

y join shopeee as non-tech role. you will be second class citizen. doubly second class cos you're not a techie nerd and not a PRC

dont bother la. now they not doing well. free money era is over. you'll be the first to get chopped if they need to trim hc anyway

Unregistered 06-07-2023 04:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251582)
was this a long time ago? 2022 fresh grad pay was 4.5k

this was early 2023 when they couldn't even meet 4.5, i suspect they have adjusted their salaries since the company was not doing well and practicing "prudence" as what HR informed me... I was quite shocked. Shopee clearly not enjoying its heydays anymore

Unregistered 06-07-2023 04:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251708)
y join shopeee as non-tech role. you will be second class citizen. doubly second class cos you're not a techie nerd and not a PRC

dont bother la. now they not doing well. free money era is over. you'll be the first to get chopped if they need to trim hc anyway

yaa thank goodness i didn't join...not being sour grapes but I guess there really were better opportunities outside of shopee, im happy where i am now :)

Unregistered 06-07-2023 07:46 PM

Why would anyone want to join as a full timer? As what people said, if you are not from their nationality, u are a second class. Look at their management team, where is diversity? The middle management are also immature and junior 20-30s trying to lead teams but struggle because they don’t have experience

Unregistered 06-07-2023 07:53 PM

You join anywhere also same thing lol instead of China it's Indian

At least China people don't treat u like slave

Unregistered 06-07-2023 09:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251747)
You join anywhere also same thing lol instead of China it's Indian

At least China people don't treat u like slave

You prob nv join Chinese companies. 996 slave

Unregistered 31-07-2023 03:34 PM

how is the environment at shopee like now?

Unregistered 31-07-2023 11:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253133)
how is the environment at shopee like now?

Great, WLB is good!

Unregistered 01-08-2023 10:32 AM

SEA was offering me 4.8 previously for fresh grad. Thought it was on the low side for such a huge company. But they were not doing very well financially.

HR was not the best though...

Unregistered 01-08-2023 12:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251751)
You prob nv join Chinese companies. 996 slave

You are the typical joker who never joined China tech companies in Singapore and believe in news blindly. I worked in China tech company in SG 996 exist only in China even then they they are trying to stop it, in Singapore there is no 996 practice.

Unregistered 01-08-2023 05:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253168)
SEA was offering me 4.8 previously for fresh grad. Thought it was on the low side for such a huge company. But they were not doing very well financially.

HR was not the best though...

Pay is dependent on the role you applied for and your negotiation skills.

Nothing to do with company's profits. There's lots of evidence that Shopee actually pays very high. If you failed to nego or you applied for non-revenue generating role, that's on you bro.

Unregistered 01-08-2023 07:12 PM

This was for a fresh grad role so it might be lower. But this is definitely lower than the average fresh grad tech salary. They are definitely lowering their costs.