-   -   Shopee fresh grad pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11930-shopee-fresh-grad-pay.html)

Unregistered 17-11-2022 06:11 PM

Loving the hate on shopee, keep them coming
Recently shopee HR very quiet on linkedin, oh right they all got retrenched

Unregistered 28-11-2022 07:59 AM

Shopee SG now got how many staff?

Unregistered 28-11-2022 06:46 PM

Still laying off right? Saw Garena Shopee ppl posting they got laid

Unregistered 28-11-2022 09:01 PM

MOM reveals 1,270 non-tech workers in tech firms were retrenched

Unregistered 29-11-2022 01:55 PM

s://.straitstimes.com/sport/football-stars-key-backroom-staff-depart-lion-city-sailors

Unregistered 02-12-2022 07:52 PM

Carousell Group axes 110 employees, CEO says he will ‘take responsibility’ for decisions that led to retrenchments

Unregistered 02-12-2022 09:47 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236353)
Carousell Group axes 110 employees, CEO says he will ‘take responsibility’ for decisions that led to retrenchments

every one of these tech bosses say that they will 'take responsibility' when firing a bunch of bloated staff. bezos zuckerberg forrest li. toilet paper is worth more than their crocodile tears

Unregistered 03-12-2022 09:05 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236361)
every one of these tech bosses say that they will 'take responsibility' when firing a bunch of bloated staff. bezos zuckerberg forrest li. toilet paper is worth more than their crocodile tears

LOOOOOOOOOOOOL bro

how can you compare carousell with US tech companies AHAHAHAHAH WTF???

you know what carousell do? its a shitty garbage website to sell off ur 2nd hand lanjiao items to lowballing retards, i understand their CEO taking "responsibility" means nothing but to put Jeff Bezos, Mark Zuckerberg etc on par with Carousell CEO is a f**king insult and a joke LOL

Unregistered 22-12-2022 09:29 PM

s://.straitstimes.com/business/singapore-s-sea-freezes-salaries-cuts-bonuses-as-tougher-2023-looms

Those who are inside, poor thing

Unregistered 23-12-2022 12:26 PM

Can ask which is the most hireable local tech firm to put on resume?

Like on LinkedIn, there’s all the ex - this company, ex - that company

Unregistered 23-12-2022 12:54 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237582)
Can ask which is the most hireable local tech firm to put on resume?

Like on LinkedIn, there’s all the ex - this company, ex - that company

Creative, Trek2000 and Hyflux

Unregistered 23-12-2022 01:25 PM

Sea employee tell me they want retrench or freeze also no scare, they got big brand name on resume can easily find job, true?

Unregistered 23-12-2022 03:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237548)
s://.straitstimes.com/business/singapore-s-sea-freezes-salaries-cuts-bonuses-as-tougher-2023-looms

Those who are inside, poor thing

huh???

freezing salary means 0 pay?

the fk? then stay and work for fk? they siao is it? think people work because they love working? lanjiao la

Unregistered 24-12-2022 01:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237599)
huh???

freezing salary means 0 pay?

the fk? then stay and work for fk? they siao is it? think people work because they love working? lanjiao la

Are you 10 years old? Go and google what "salary freeze" means la.

Typical nerd codemonkey know how to churn code only but basic general knowledge about life also don't know.

Unregistered 24-12-2022 10:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237661)
Are you 10 years old? Go and google what "salary freeze" means la.

Typical nerd codemonkey know how to churn code only but basic general knowledge about life also don't know.

You need a life dude, checked your post history and literally all you do is post BS 24/7.

Seek help.

Unregistered 24-12-2022 10:21 PM

Not sure if true - s://eliteagent.com/steph-curry-quietly-sells-mansion-for-31-million/ -

According to The Dirt, Singapore-based Chinese billionaire Forrest Li was the buyer, paying just US$150,000 more than the Golden State Warriors point guard spent on the mansion a little over three years ago.

Unregistered 25-12-2022 12:28 AM

my friend go medical checkup doctor say his kuku bird too big over sized. so need potong 5cm before allowed to sign contract. any advised to take up offer or not?

Unregistered 29-12-2022 10:03 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237669)
Not sure if true - s://eliteagent.com/steph-curry-quietly-sells-mansion-for-31-million/ -

According to The Dirt, Singapore-based Chinese billionaire Forrest Li was the buyer, paying just US$150,000 more than the Golden State Warriors point guard spent on the mansion a little over three years ago.

Got money buy property, no money retain staff

Unregistered 29-12-2022 10:54 AM

My friend joined Sea mid of this year. Should I ask him for his pay and increment? I scared I strike a nerve sia.

Unregistered 29-12-2022 02:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237873)
My friend joined Sea mid of this year. Should I ask him for his pay and increment? I scared I strike a nerve sia.

Strike wad nerve. When Sea was doing well u think he would have extended you the same courtesy? He would probably yaya papaya and rub his high compensation and other jlb benefits in your face.

Unregistered 29-12-2022 03:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237881)
Strike wad nerve. When Sea was doing well u think he would have extended you the same courtesy? He would probably yaya papaya and rub his high compensation and other jlb benefits in your face.

very true. just whack only, and get karma

Unregistered 29-12-2022 10:58 PM

Was talking to a local com sci undergrad the other day and she was telling me actually the local big tech firms are only paying slightly below the big boys in FAANG etc

Is this true? Or she just say say

Unregistered 02-01-2023 09:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 237668)
You need a life dude, checked your post history and literally all you do is post BS 24/7.

Seek help.

How you check his post history??

Unregistered 18-01-2023 01:55 PM

Microsoft to cut thousands of jobs across divisions: Reports

Unregistered 18-01-2023 06:55 PM

Tech is dead. See all those Yaya papaya gen s techies who post a day in the life of my (insert crap coy here) videos on TikTok getting retrenched. Damn song sia

Unregistered 19-01-2023 09:22 AM

Will never understand the culture of Singapore.

Sinkie pwn sinkie for what? They work in tech earning big $$$ or they don't, what does it affect you? lmfao. You ownself watch their garbage TikTok, get jealous, come here kpkb "tech is dead", sibei jialat.

Wake up everyday so unhappy. Might as well just die.

Unregistered 19-01-2023 11:34 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 238936)
Will never understand the culture of Singapore.

Sinkie pwn sinkie for what? They work in tech earning big $$$ or they don't, what does it affect you? lmfao. You ownself watch their garbage TikTok, get jealous, come here kpkb "tech is dead", sibei jialat.

Wake up everyday so unhappy. Might as well just die.

the funniest part is singapore is not really singapore anymore, everywhere indians, tech all dominated by indians
we laugh at our own brother sisters in tech company and let ceca take over lol fking funny, u rather have these people who dont even respect ur poor taxi uncles and hawker aunties and treat them like trash ( because of their warped caste system )

Unregistered 20-01-2023 11:31 PM

Google layoff 12000 people, shopee not alone

Unregistered 20-01-2023 11:43 PM

adopt a cecarian name to better sympathise with the influx of ceca

Unregistered 20-01-2023 11:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239035)
Google layoff 12000 people, shopee not alone

how come this shopee thread become message board for tech in general?

anw nowadays hear no sound no noise from shopee employees. all the fat trim liao. no more dumb tiktok day in the life videos. only the real productive staff are left.

Unregistered 21-01-2023 02:11 PM

google is crazy lol they lay off people but they pay 16 weeks severance

in sg if im not wrong, my friend say he got 12 weeks, he fresh grad at 9k monthly when joined in early 2022

so means he got 27k severance package but lose all stock since they havent fully vested

shag

Unregistered 21-01-2023 05:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239057)

in sg if im not wrong, my friend say he got 12 weeks, he fresh grad at 9k monthly when joined in early 2022

so means he got 27k severance package but lose all stock since they havent fully vested

shag

ok noted., i'll be sure to take out the smallest violin i can find and play a song for him.

Unregistered 26-01-2023 07:23 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239057)

shag

It is quite sad the tech companies are laying off so many people. My friend was laid off too. Their pay was high because they factored in market volatility. If ppl keep doing one-day-of-my-life video, spend senselessly, they are no better off than those who live prudently but have better financial management. It's not the salary that matters but the lifestyle.

Unregistered 26-01-2023 09:28 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239283)
It is quite sad the tech companies are laying off so many people. My friend was laid off too. Their pay was high because they factored in market volatility. If ppl keep doing one-day-of-my-life video, spend senselessly, they are no better off than those who live prudently but have better financial management. It's not the salary that matters but the lifestyle.

risk and opportunity are on the same scale

Unregistered 26-01-2023 10:34 AM

Yeah dont show off you get a high starting pay, you will be 1st to be laid off if anything. Nothing is too good to be true

Unregistered 26-01-2023 11:16 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239283)

how is it sad that they earned 10x what you earn within a year?

u ok anot bro? u want me to feel sorry for my tech friends who made 120k last year and got laid off with at least 30k SGD ( severance package + notice period pay )?

simi lj lol "quite sad" my ass la.

Unregistered 26-01-2023 11:45 AM

New fresh grad

I'm graduating this year can I expect 8k starting pay?

Unregistered 26-01-2023 02:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239290)

You can expect any amount but the question you should be asking is whether they are willing to pay you this much.

Unregistered 26-01-2023 04:32 PM

You can expect a million dollars but the question is, what is money to you?

Unregistered 26-01-2023 09:12 PM

No. You should be getting 10k