-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 12-05-2022 07:23 AM

How to know did I get the IPB top up? Is it part of merit increments aldy?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 07:23 AM

What percentage is the market adjustment? Cannot see it..

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:04 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217561)
same here, are you still under probation?

Received a letter to clear probation a few months earlier than the original date. Maybe they didnt update in system yet?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:09 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217550)
may I know why the cpb isnt 1.2 months? more like 0.9 months

same here.. mine about 0.8, not sure is it because i just converted to perm from last year. :S

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:13 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217584)
same here.. mine about 0.8, not sure is it because i just converted to perm from last year. :S

mines about 0.88 too and hav been perm the last whole year

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:17 AM

mine 1.2 months leh, lao jiao here

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:20 AM

got mine PB 2months...how about others?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:32 AM

Joined in Jan 2022, past probation in Mar 2022, and why am I not getting anything?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:47 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217591)
Joined in Jan 2022, past probation in Mar 2022, and why am I not getting anything?

just pass probation only, why do you think you should be getting anything?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 09:01 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217592)
just pass probation only, why do you think you should be getting anything?

Cos CE said so?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 09:25 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217593)
Cos CE said so?

I remembered CE said that too

Unregistered 12-05-2022 09:57 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217598)

TIL D: so whats the components to be received?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 11:02 AM

Anyone receive IPB top up?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 11:19 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217598)

I also heard CE saying that he believe people working in GT are for the public and not $

Unregistered 12-05-2022 11:36 AM

Bottom line : there's no money here guys, if wan money need go somewhere else liao.

Unregistered 12-05-2022 01:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217434)
mdr & aws haven’t included yet, end of May bro
what you see in workday? just a % of increments? Mind to share how many % you got?

i thought CE said that for promotees, mdr will be done on pre-promo pay then promo increment gets added to it

Unregistered 12-05-2022 04:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217589)
got mine PB 2months...how about others?

What is your perf rating?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 06:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217632)
What is your perf rating?

C bro, what you got?

Unregistered 12-05-2022 07:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217583)
Received a letter to clear probation a few months earlier than the original date. Maybe they didnt update in system yet?

Grade G joined at last quarter 2021.

Same. Probation cleared earlier in March.

Passed the 6 month join time.

No see changes :(

Unregistered 12-05-2022 08:23 PM

got C, 6%, 2months

Unregistered 13-05-2022 12:14 AM

now still got bonus letter?

Unregistered 14-05-2022 12:00 AM

survey: are you happy with May Increment & bonus? and why?

Unregistered 14-05-2022 12:29 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217652)
Grade G joined at last quarter 2021.

Same. Probation cleared earlier in March.

Passed the 6 month join time.

No see changes :(

U got nothing har?

Unregistered 14-05-2022 01:16 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217766)

Oledi looking for jobs. Increment and bonus is same as last year, so much for going back to pre-covid guidelines

Unregistered 14-05-2022 01:24 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217768)
Oledi looking for jobs. Increment and bonus is same as last year, so much for going back to pre-covid guidelines

mind sharing what kind of exit opportunities to look forward to?

Unregistered 14-05-2022 12:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217768)

Govtech really mean it when they say they reward according to performance. I think if you are graded well, u can sense the sincerity of the increment and bonus. It is definitely not the same as last year with the same grade. Some lao jiao say the increment better than last time when they promote.

Gotta to a reality check against yourself to be fair. if you do well, you will be rewarded accordingly. if you only met expectations, and expect high increment of more than 5%, then you still not familiar with public sector pay structure. You will not be satisfied one.

Unregistered 14-05-2022 02:20 PM

saw one email sent out yesterday. there's a link to a page on pay and bonuses. Those that clear probation recently, will get their pro-rated IPB CPB in June.

Unregistered 14-05-2022 02:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217792)
saw one email sent out yesterday. there's a link to a page on pay and bonuses. Those that clear probation recently, will get their pro-rated IPB CPB in June.

sounds fair enough, u get better grating u get more...

Unregistered 14-05-2022 02:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217790)
Govtech really mean it when they say they reward according to performance. I think if you are graded well, u can sense the sincerity of the increment and bonus. It is definitely not the same as last year with the same grade. Some lao jiao say the increment better than last time when they promote.

Gotta to a reality check against yourself to be fair. if you do well, you will be rewarded accordingly. if you only met expectations, and expect high increment of more than 5%, then you still not familiar with public sector pay structure. You will not be satisfied one.

sounds fair enough, u get better grating u get more...

Unregistered 14-05-2022 11:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217790)

I have consecutive B grades. With the same increment of less than 4% for both years. Did I not meet expectations? Or am I expecting too much?

Unregistered 15-05-2022 12:07 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217847)
I have consecutive B grades. With the same increment of less than 4% for both years. Did I not meet expectations? Or am I expecting too much?

Big deal. So many reasons to tell u why u dun deserve more. The fact that ur in public service is the number one reason

Unregistered 15-05-2022 12:12 AM

grade and current salary? probably hit celling salary?

Unregistered 15-05-2022 12:16 AM

how many months bonus? this year more?

Unregistered 15-05-2022 09:39 AM

Is MDR role increments also tied to grating performance? higher grating get more %?

Unregistered 15-05-2022 12:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217857)
grade and current salary? probably hit celling salary?

not OP but he/she got 2 consectuvies Bs and hit ceiling/not promoted, with same increment. Can see why its frustrating

Unregistered 15-05-2022 01:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217792)

Will those who recently cleared probation get salary increment and MDR increments?

Unregistered 15-05-2022 02:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217893)
not OP but he/she got 2 consectuvies Bs and hit ceiling/not promoted, with same increment. Can see why its frustrating

abit skeptical, cos even if same increment as previous years, the bonus would be the quantity given to a B grader + the additional this round, shouldnt be complaining so much.

Unregistered 16-05-2022 10:23 PM

In the PDF, any idea how "Annual Total Cash" is calc?

Unregistered 17-05-2022 07:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 217766)

seem majority happy with the increments, bonus, even Associate level also got their IPB topup

Unregistered 17-05-2022 10:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 218085)
seem majority happy with the increments, bonus, even Associate level also got their IPB topup

what? IPB top up only grate G & abv