Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Lawyer Salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/771-lawyer-salary.html)

Unregistered 07-09-2021 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 182320)
How long or how many years will it take for me to reach 8k-10k salary per month? I'm currently a student overseas but I am concerned about paying off the 150k debt.

In a small firm

Deringerbruhaus 07-09-2021 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 182318)
you're probably quite right in re no. 5 position and mcdonalds. Baker was known as the McD of law firms maybe ten years ago - now their pay is somewhere between local b4 and true international.

What an ignorant post. DRD and Bakers are worlds apart these days. Bakers is organised into regional profit centres these days, where as DRD is a 100% franchise model. The standards between Dentons offices differ to a scary extent. Bakers are getting the most prominent files these days, have made a number of prominent recent hires, and the recent pay hike reflects the forward looking strategy and growing profile of the firm. DRD on the other hand are languishing after departure of Mr Jeyeratnem, and console ownself by having many 'senior partners'.

Unregistered 07-09-2021 04:53 PM

Why Baker got one CECA disputes partner speak with thick ang moh accent. They sign treaty with India also? Or they moving to chennai business Park.

Unregistered 07-09-2021 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 182308)
Dentons, like Bakers and DLA Piper, are in the category of "McDonalds" firms in London. Many franchises worldwide, but reputation is by no means MC or SC level. Not saying they aren't solid mid tier firms. But then, the City is chock full of solid mid tier firms.