Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in! (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3243-aml-compliance-kyc-professionals-come.html)

kenalowballed 04-06-2019 08:11 PM

Anyone can advice?
I am diploma holder and have been doing credit admin for about a year now
Currently drawing $2250 and I want to do Compliance but most of these roles are for degree holders only.

I tried applying for KYC/CDD roles but most of these are just the outsourced name screening functions and only offer me 1.8k-2k citing that my experience is not relevant. Is it worth taking these roles if I want to go into compliance?
I am intending to quit my job too because I have to frequently OT and it's not suitable for me when I am studying part time.

Unregistered 08-06-2019 03:03 PM

Career switch to compliance. Please advise?

Hi,
I need some advice in venturing into a compliance career.

A little background:
6-7 years of experience in fund operations and accounting in am, never work in a bank before
Pursuing ICA advanced cert now
Salary is about 4k

Fund ops has already no or little progression so I'm hoping to see if I could maybe do a switch into AML compliance. Any advice on:
What kind of roles should I focus on as a start (AML TM, KYC/CDD and etc)?
Based on my ops experience, what are my chances to get an AML compliance job in am/bank and the pay that I can expect?
Any particular difference in the compliance role in am and bank?

Many thanks in advance!

newbie94 13-06-2019 01:04 AM

Fresh grad from a local uni looking for job here. If there are any recruiters with lobang out there, please take PM me! I've done 3 months of AML screening before.

Unregistered 25-06-2019 07:05 PM