Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Anyone jobless for a long time before? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2271-anyone-jobless-long-time-before.html)

Unregistered 05-08-2017 10:56 PM

Hi, I am going to quit my perm job due to a terrible boss. Should I accept contract job (maybe even lower pay) in the meantime as a form of exposure and income, while looking for a perm job? Or focus only on looking for perm roles? Don't know how long it will take.
If I accept contract first, will it affect the perception of the next hiring manager and HR? What will be an acceptable reason to them for such a move?
I am mid career.

Unregistered 08-08-2017 04:27 PM

I was recently offered a contract job (it's my 2nd job after grad) in the healthcare industry. Although I graduated from local Uni, the salary I am offered is the same as my previous salary. Is this normal? Or am I getting shortchanged?

Unregistered 21-08-2017 12:37 PM

Wanna know a little secret? What if we told you, there is a perfectly legitimate and easy way for you to stay on social media and earn money at the same time?
We are a referral marketing platform called ReferOffer and we help businesses in Singapore acquire more users. Businesses list their offers on our platform and users can sign up and share these offers via direct links on any of your social media platforms! If anybody uses your link to buy a product or service, you earn a commission! Just like that!

Come on board ReferOffer and find out more!
Drop us an email at [email protected] or sign up to app.referoffer.com Today!
Why Delay? Refer Today!

Tony 25-08-2017 01:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 99295)