Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Micron starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1787-micron-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 30-09-2022 02:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gerald Oon (Post 231577)
Anyone studied Electrical Engineering(EE), what are you currently doing now and your career progression. Hope to get some insight from the seniors here

Not from EE but was also in engineering, now in tech. Atb.

Gerald Oon 30-09-2022 03:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 231589)
Not from EE but was also in engineering, now in tech. Atb.

How did you transition and what role are you doing, currently I am still a student in NUS studying EE but I wanna plan my route to get into the tech field when I graduate. I am looking at the financial technology side such as DBS(BackEnd), Network Engineer, etc

Gerald Oon 30-09-2022 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 231586)
if you hate looking at circuits, dont go this route. Once you enter, they expect you to know how to read circuits well. Many drawings you never see before in your school life ever. Many says long hours but pay is so-so. If you got no other choice such as need to pay back loans , house utilities etc, then go ahead. Else, faster go other route before you get old.

Thanks for the advice, greatly appreciate it currently I am still a freshman student doing Electrical Engineering at NUS. Honestly, I am really dreading looking at circuits drawings and stuff even physics is killing me. Honestly, would prefer a role that is more towards talking more with clients and understanding their issues, and helping them solve them. Any recommendations in the tech field which I can pivot to and save me a lifetime of sad sobby pay and long hours as an electrical engineer?

Unregistered 30-09-2022 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gerald Oon (Post 231591)