Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

Unregistered 02-07-2023 11:52 AM

"8 yrs, male, PGDE local FCH, GEO 3, 6.2k"

Can ask which uni did you get your FCH?

Unregistered 02-07-2023 12:05 PM

Sorry, newbie here, first time applying for OPE. I have some sensitive questions to ask about OPE:

1. I have heard that some KPs and SLs mark down an officer during ranking after knowing of the intention to apply out to other places. In my case, I am currently taking on many roles, projects and classes (overloaded, in fact). I have expressed interest for higher appointments but all KP appointments are saturated at my workplace. However, there is also a severe lack of manpower for my subject area. There is this possibility that even if my OPE is successful, it will be delayed by half a year. What are the chances of my performance grade being affected if I choose to apply for OPE?

2. I am planning to apply for more than 1 place for OPE. Are there cases whereby more than 1 place accepts an officer, and he/she will need to decide which accepted position to go for in the end?

Unregistered 02-07-2023 12:13 PM

capped

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251219)
"8 yrs, male, PGDE local FCH, GEO 3, 6.2k"

Can ask which uni did you get your FCH?

NUS
received C or C+ every other years.

Unregistered 02-07-2023 12:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 251220)
Sorry, newbie here, first time applying for OPE. I have some sensitive questions to ask about OPE: