Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Career as Teacher (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1758-career-teacher.html)

Unregistered 11-04-2023 12:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 245886)
Excuse the slightly below-belt expression, but this is a very "low CEP" thing to say. I mean, as a Sec trained teacher myself, I completely understand what you mean. It's a different ball game. But this is not the kind of perspective that MOE values.

Even for Hi-Po officers, MOE grooms them with a focus on having the mindset and attitude to take on challenges presented by organisational needs. An FLP officer, for instance, who closes his mind completely to the idea of cross-deployment or joining a higher needs school under Enhanced Posting Support is going to ruffle some feathers.

I'm a HOT so idgaf. But if you want opportunities you have to show that you are open to meeting the org needs as well.

Hey thanks for giving your honest view. I appreciate it. I understand where you're coming from. But based on the drop out rate for cross deployment, there's a chance that I might be one of that unfortunate statistics. Ah, it's the peril of giving up stability for new opportunities if there are any out there.

Unregistered 11-04-2023 02:49 PM

Flp

Does seconded teachers in independent schools have the chance of being identified for FLP during their secondment?

Unregistered 11-04-2023 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 245962)
Does seconded teachers in independent schools have the chance of being identified for FLP during their secondment?

Short answer is yes, since you are an EO on MOE estab. It may help if you were a consistent good performer before your secondment (in addition to being a good performer now, of course).