Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   SIM-UOL fresh grad starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1491-sim-uol-fresh-grad-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 11-09-2015 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 72465)
few things:

1. hes a FT from China, who only chose SIM probably because his standard of english dont qualify him for the NUS/NTU courses - doesnt mean hes not smart unlike the other SIM applicants
2. hes lecturing at SIM. not exactly a place i want to lecture at if i have a PhD

I wonder what is your qualification and what are you doing. Talk as if you are of higher mortal.

Unregistered 11-09-2015 07:35 PM

Quote:

few things:

1. hes a FT from China, who only chose SIM probably because his standard of english dont qualify him for the NUS/NTU courses - doesnt mean hes not smart unlike the other SIM applicants
2. hes lecturing at SIM. not exactly a place i want to lecture at if i have a PhD

For all you know, he is earning a higher pay than you. And yet, you are criticizing on others. hahaha.

Unregistered 11-09-2015 07:52 PM

Quote:

few things:

I can confirm you have not been to nus or ntu before. There are china profs in nus who can mix up one and two in English.

Unregistered 14-09-2015 09:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 72526)
I can confirm you have not been to nus or ntu before. There are china profs in nus who can mix up one and two in English.

well you see, most lecturers in SIMs are not profs.

btw, most SIM- students dont know what's "prof". guys there are not "profs".
just lecturers.

SIM is not classified as a proper university - working in sim will not get you a professorship.

Unregistered 14-09-2015 10:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 72475)
I don't understand why you people have to be stereotypes all the time.