Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Cybersecurity/Info security career (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12897-cybersecurity-info-security-career.html)

wilsonc 19-07-2020 07:59 PM

Cybersecurity/Info security career

Hi all, I see a lot of information about software engineer career in SG but not so much for cybersecurity/infosecurity so decided to make one thread here. Hopefully more people can share their career path, salary and working experience here.

To start it off, I am a fresh grad from a private uni and just started my career in cybersecurity as an engineer (mainly SIEM deployment/configuration). My salary is low 3k working in a local cybersecurity company.

I only started working for a couple of months so not much to share as of now.

Looking forward to your sharing!

Unregistered 20-07-2020 01:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wilsonc (Post 142082)
Hi all, I see a lot of information about software engineer career in SG but not so much for cybersecurity/infosecurity so decided to make one thread here. Hopefully more people can share their career path, salary and working experience here.

To start it off, I am a fresh grad from a private uni and just started my career in cybersecurity as an engineer (mainly SIEM deployment/configuration). My salary is low 3k working in a local cybersecurity company.

The salary offered is before covid or during covid? Do you do standby or 12 hour shifts?

Unregistered 20-07-2020 09:38 AM

Quote:

are you doing implementation/deployment or reviewing/consulting work? i think if you are looking at the career path, talk to more of your senior, ask them about the progression.

Anyway, i think for security, you really need Cert...CISSP, SANS, Crest.......

wilsonc 20-07-2020 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 142111)
The salary offered is before covid or during covid? Do you do standby or 12 hour shifts?