-   -   Shopee fresh grad pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11930-shopee-fresh-grad-pay.html)

Unregistered 14-06-2022 11:00 AM

Chinese backed Tech companies around the world are doing retrenchment /hiring freeze. But don’t think sg will be affected that much since is still not stabilised yet.

If u are those computer science graduate I think no matter what u can get a good job

Data science / data analysts good luck. Cos from what I heard they would cut those headcount in department that is not a @necessity

Data analyst and HRBP is the common cost saving points for overseas tech shops cos they are not a revenue generating function

Unregistered 14-06-2022 11:13 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221786)
When is your sg townhall coming? Brace yourself for bad news. Shopee has been over hiring I feel.

Sg don’t have Shopeefood and Shopee pay staff huh?

SG only got Shopee pay, no Shopeefood yet!

Unregistered 14-06-2022 11:43 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221794)
True, 90% of my cs friends go to shopee.

Lol nus cs grad or what? Why do cas grads want to work in these kind of china tech sweatshops i can never understand. Pay higher than normal but work u like dog. Product also not meaningful, just online shopping nia

It's like wkwsci journalism grad go work in goodyfeed or mothership instead of a real news outlet like Bloomberg or Financial times

Unregistered 14-06-2022 11:45 AM

Singapore-based Crypto.com cutting 260 jobs as market meltdown worries swirl

s://.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/singapore-based-cryptocom-cutting-260-jobs-as-market-meltdown-worries-swirl

Unregistered 14-06-2022 12:45 PM

Doesn't matter, crypto investment/trading firm still paying fresh grad 300-500k++, get rekt soyboi

Unregistered 14-06-2022 12:53 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221814)
Doesn't matter, crypto investment/trading firm still paying fresh grad 300-500k++, get rekt soyboi

So i should work in crypto rather than shopeepeepeepeepee? Heng I work for fun anyway. Parents got 2x investment properties. My family collect rents only

Unregistered 14-06-2022 01:37 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221816)
So i should work in crypto rather than shopeepeepeepeepee? Heng I work for fun anyway. Parents got 2x investment properties. My family collect rents only

good for you boy, go play your games, don't come to adult section.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 01:43 PM

Based on insider info that I got, shopee is laying off quite a signifiant proportion of junior roles (<2 YOE). Mostly tech guys like the business analysts but not the back end coders.

Shopee has also exited Spain yesterday, in line with the mass layoffs.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 01:44 PM

Dudes working in crypto be talking abt them working in crypto all day

Ask yourself whether ur money from crypto is because u are a good market analyst or h just Heng . Earn 30 K for the current month doesn’t mean always 30K in crypto

Unregistered 14-06-2022 01:52 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221827)
Based on insider info that I got, shopee is laying off quite a signifiant proportion of junior roles (<2 YOE). Mostly tech guys like the business analysts but not the back end coders.

how many ppl affected?

Unregistered 14-06-2022 02:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221814)

Bro here use SGD nor IDR. REKT BOY LOLOL. Fcking retrenched tech loser.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 02:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221836)
Bro here use SGD nor IDR. REKT BOY LOLOL. Fcking retrenched tech loser.

Oh boi, this guy is going to lose himself when he figure out the number I quoted is real number.

SoS Hotline for you bro
24-Hour Hotline
1-767

I am not talking about those traders wanna be day trading crypto lol. I am talking about big boys firm on the other side of all your crypto trade, we generate PnL of upwards of 1m$ daily and that's my desk only.

I got paid 525k as fresh graduate last year. Get fking rekt son. You work 10 years wont beat my earning one.

Talk more techy bois or watever salty sinkies wan circlejerk here

Unregistered 14-06-2022 02:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221840)
Oh boi, this guy is going to lose himself when he figure out the number I quoted is real number.

SoS Hotline for you bro
24-Hour Hotline
1-767

I am not talking about those traders wanna be day trading crypto lol. I am talking about big boys firm on the other side of all your crypto trade, we generate PnL of upwards of 1m$ daily and that's my desk only.

I got paid 525k as fresh graduate last year. Get fking rekt son. You work 10 years wont beat my earning one.

Cringe bro, cringe. Go masturbate to your fake cash in your dreams bro.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 03:16 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221842)
Cringe bro, cringe. Go masturbate to your fake cash in your dreams bro.

Except that it's true bro. Our bonus is more than tech bros TC.

Go cry in the corner that you will never earn as much as I do LOL.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 03:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221827)

similar to what i am hearing too, except majority of the lay offs are not in sg

Unregistered 14-06-2022 03:41 PM

got an offer from Shopee, should I proceed? kind of worry...

Unregistered 14-06-2022 03:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221852)
got an offer from Shopee, should I proceed? kind of worry...

Do not proceed if you know whats good for you

Unregistered 14-06-2022 04:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221840)

SoS Hotline for you bro
24-Hour Hotline
1-767

Earn so much yet still come on this trash forum high up on copium looking for validation.

What a joke. Cope harder kid.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 04:30 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221860)
Earn so much yet still come on this trash forum high up on copium looking for validation.

What a joke. Cope harder kid.

Nah, I do it for the lul cuz I find it funny people here are flexing 100k-200k salary.

Brooo, I earn 2x-3x of yours!

Well tbh, I am not really sure how to cope with this amount of money too...

Next time study harder so you can land a job in this super high paying job. Nerd but rich, you like that?

Unregistered 14-06-2022 04:40 PM

This forum is very funny. Jokers all around, interspersed with fear and sadness.

Thanks for making a slow afternoon amusing!

Unregistered 14-06-2022 04:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221862)
Nah, I do it for the lul cuz I find it funny people here are flexing 100k-200k salary.

Next time study harder so you can land a job in this super high paying job. Nerd but rich, you like that?

what a liar LOL

Unregistered 14-06-2022 04:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221862)

Yaaaawnnnnnnnnnnn

You're the most generic Singaporean kid ever. Try harder and come up with something original.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 04:57 PM

offer just got rescinded. guess its real

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221869)

What was your role?

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221869)

its real. looks like many people is going to be jobless!!!

With high inflation. eat own **** drink own urine time to come

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221871)
What was your role?

i'm the poster ..... ops people team.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221876)

Wah... Then when were u actually supposed to start work? Did they give you any form of compensation for this?

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:14 PM

Is ops people now a fancy name for HR staff?

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:15 PM

shoppeee peee peee peee somemore la. soon all in the company jobless drink own pee. lol

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221879)
shoppeee peee peee peee somemore la. soon all in the company jobless drink own pee. lol

Ungrateful sinkies! You people better use less coupons and buy more from Shopee if you want to keep the doors of Singapore's pride and joy open!

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221880)
Ungrateful sinkies! You people better use less coupons and buy more from Shopee if you want to keep the doors of Singapore's pride and joy open!

I do like shopping at Shopee compared with Lazada, much cheaper with promo code, offset coin

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:40 PM

offer from sea money biz dev also got rescinded today haiss

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:40 PM

All yaya papaya look down on other companies brag about ur 'high starting salary' act like some hot s**t. Time to come back down to earth.

The last few years of computing nerds pretending to be as prestigious as high finance or doctors was pretty hilarious.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221886)
All yaya papaya look down on other companies brag about ur 'high starting salary' act like some hot s**t. Time to come back down to earth.

The last few years of computing nerds pretending to be as prestigious as high finance or doctors was pretty hilarious.

another sour grapes spotted...

Unregistered 14-06-2022 05:46 PM

Full stack role offer rescinded hours ago..

Nikkifuji 14-06-2022 05:54 PM

Those tech offers rescinded confirm fake.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 06:54 PM

Originally Posted by Nikkifuji (Post 221892)
Those tech offers rescinded confirm fake.

You wish. All junior devs and some mid level devs kena sack. About time you nerds get the boot

Unregistered 14-06-2022 07:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221897)
You wish. All junior devs and some mid level devs kena sack. About time you nerds get the boot

HR hear also tio sack.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 07:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221887)
another sour grapes spotted...

Haha... worry about your job first. Reduction of tech roles is the in thing now.

Unregistered 14-06-2022 07:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 221902)
Haha... worry about your job first. Reduction of tech roles is the in thing now.

Soon will hear big tech go bankrupt. Dark clouds forming!