Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   UOB Management Associate Program (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/5015-united-overseas-bank-management-associate-program.html)

Unregistered 10-04-2022 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 213306)
i see... so does UOB have WFH HR policy going forward?

LOL idk bro im not even in UOB. im just a fresh grad like u who took up a tech role with hybrid arrangement.

But definitely clarify this with your HR and use this as one of the factors to make your choice.

Unregistered 10-04-2022 04:11 PM

if you want to do tech, why UOB? many other better places to go TBH. UOB tech systems and processes are dinosaur age, i don't think u will grow much here.

Unregistered 10-04-2022 04:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 213310)
if you want to do tech, why UOB? many other better places to go TBH. UOB tech systems and processes are dinosaur age, i don't think u will grow much here.

agreed, there are always better places to go. but that said i dont think UOB is the worst place to gain some experience esp if you are not from comp sci.

Unregistered 10-04-2022 04:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 213308)
LOL idk bro im not even in UOB. im just a fresh grad like u who took up a tech role with hybrid arrangement.

But definitely clarify this with your HR and use this as one of the factors to make your choice.

oops. I mistook u as the poster who said the following previously

"used to work in uob previously, sometimes at 5pm the office can be quite empty already haha"

Unregistered 10-04-2022 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 213313)
agreed, there are always better places to go. but that said i dont think UOB is the worst place to gain some experience esp if you are not from comp sci.