Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Officer Role in Bank of Tokyo - Mitsubishi UFJ (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/3348-officer-role-bank-tokyo-mitsubishi-ufj.html)

Unregistered 02-01-2018 12:46 PM

job offer in BTMU for fresh grads

Hi all,

I just got a job offer in BTMU, wondering about the work culture, prospects and pay increments. Anyone can shed some light on this? I read the older posts but I'm not sure if it's still valid over the years. I'm a fresh grad and the role is in the planning department. They offered an officer role, 3k for starting, does that sound right?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Terry 03-01-2018 02:25 PM

job offer in BTMU for fresh grads

3k sounds about right for local uni for a non banking MA role. Just take it up and gain experience. Once you have the experience, you can ask jump elsewhere

Unregistered 03-01-2018 08:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terry (Post 103560)
3k sounds about right for local uni for a non banking MA role. Just take it up and gain experience. Once you have the experience, you can ask jump elsewhere

To be honest, I feel that it'll be a little tougher to move on to the local banks, let alone some of the international ones, depending on the role. Granted that what a branch operation handles can be very different to what a head office or quasi head office operations would, depth of learning maybe limited and not really relevant (again role dependent). The multitude of rules and procedures can also become quite onerous and frustrating at times. Having worked there previously for a year, I wouldn't really advise starting out in a Japanese bank if it can be helped.

Unregistered 04-01-2018 10:26 AM

anyone know what is the salary range for a manager title at BTMU?

Unregistered 04-01-2018 04:47 PM