Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Exxon Mobil Equipment tech or Operations Tech? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2718-exxon-mobil-equipment-tech-operations-tech.html)

Unregistered 19-11-2017 03:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 101933)
I just received the offer letter. They offered me tech 2 position. Salary range is around 2000-2400. I have 3 years of experience. Is that okay?

U applied for operation tech?

Unregistered 19-11-2017 03:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 101948)
U applied for operation tech?

Yes for operation tech.

Unregistered 20-11-2017 01:03 AM

operation TECH

hey guys I got an offer from Em for operation tech. before I accept I would like to know about the culture there. Yes I would say money is important but I think its more important to consider on how people treat you and how approachable the people are to new comers. currently working in a different petrochemical plant. i wish to go EM chemical plant as the plant is consider new. but heard Jan 29 batch is for pioneer :( Actually im getting a pay cut for my basic for this offer. anyone recently joined would care to elaborate ? TIA

Unregistered 20-11-2017 12:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 101961)
hey guys I got an offer from Em for operation tech. before I accept I would like to know about the culture there. Yes I would say money is important but I think its more important to consider on how people treat you and how approachable the people are to new comers. currently working in a different petrochemical plant. i wish to go EM chemical plant as the plant is consider new. but heard Jan 29 batch is for pioneer :( Actually im getting a pay cut for my basic for this offer. anyone recently joined would care to elaborate ? TIA