-   -   Working in NEA (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/2292-working-national-environment-agency.html)

Unregistered 25-10-2022 12:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 233356)
u serious ah?

her/she should big slot lololololol

Unregistered 25-10-2022 01:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 233315)
1 week. Urgent need to kill mosquitoes.

You kana mosquitoes task force ah 🫢

Unregistered 27-10-2022 10:38 AM

hi! did anyone here apply for the vector control ae position during Sept intake and gotten a response thank you!

Unregistered 27-10-2022 04:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 233510)
hi! did anyone here apply for the vector control ae position during Sept intake and gotten a response thank you!

no response very slow hiring process

Unregistered 01-11-2022 08:59 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 233510)

anybody got any updates

Unregistered 05-11-2022 01:36 AM

no people ah?

Unregistered 04-01-2023 12:44 PM

Last month received email got selected ask to fill form, reference check until now still processing, why take so long for the contract ah

Unregistered 04-01-2023 08:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 233362)
You kana mosquitoes task force ah 🫢

yes. now alot of dengue cases

Unregistered 04-01-2023 10:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 238153)
yes. now alot of dengue cases

where got alot lololol

Unregistered 11-01-2023 01:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 238136)
Last month received email got selected ask to fill form, reference check until now still processing, why take so long for the contract ah

Why take so long for the offer letter?

Unregistered 28-01-2023 10:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 238530)
Why take so long for the offer letter?

counting 2months already still waiting for the LOA

Unregistered 29-01-2023 09:18 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239418)
counting 2months already still waiting for the LOA

can ask for update
in case they u-turn and rescind the written LOA

Unregistered 29-01-2023 10:32 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239430)
can ask for update
in case they u-turn and rescind the written LOA

Last update before cny

Unregistered 29-01-2023 11:40 PM

nea not bad slack slack wack mosquito one ... sibei relax....

Unregistered 03-02-2023 09:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239468)

How long is your process time for your loa.

Unregistered 06-02-2023 11:54 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239468)

don't think NEA's TOR is just mere mosquito related matters leh dey

Unregistered 24-02-2023 11:01 AM

Any idea how long after selected , to receive the loa?🥶

Unregistered 24-02-2023 08:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 239876)
don't think NEA's TOR is just mere mosquito related matters leh dey

I think got those release wolbachia mozzies job that pays around 10 / hr lol. But yeah, NEA is more than just mosquito related

Unregistered 27-02-2023 09:20 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241039)
Any idea how long after selected , to receive the loa?🥶

Within 2 working days after verbal offer.

Unregistered 27-02-2023 11:04 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241210)
Within 2 working days after verbal offer.

before verbal offer leh? Only received email selected for the position 2months ago

Unregistered 27-02-2023 04:24 PM

Anyone knows what is the equivalent of MX for AD in NEA?

Unregistered 27-02-2023 04:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241241)
Anyone knows what is the equivalent of MX for AD in NEA?

If not wrong maybe 11.

Unregistered 27-02-2023 04:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241216)
before verbal offer leh? Only received email selected for the position 2months ago

Didnt received any email to inform that i were selected. 3-4weeks after final interview, HR call to verbal offer

Unregistered 27-02-2023 05:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241244)
Didnt received any email to inform that i were selected. 3-4weeks after final interview, HR call to verbal offer

Hr hold me wait a bit

Unregistered 27-02-2023 05:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241244)

Hr told me please wait a abit for the results

Unregistered 27-02-2023 11:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241252)
Hr told me please wait a abit for the results

selected but wait for result?

Unregistered 27-02-2023 11:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241278)
selected but wait for result?

letter lo...

Unregistered 03-03-2023 12:21 PM

How is working in NEA like? I have pretty good performance and don't mind OT. Are positions under NEA offered on contract basis?

Unregistered 18-03-2023 07:09 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 241514)
How is working in NEA like? I have pretty good performance and don't mind OT. Are positions under NEA offered on contract basis?

There are both Contract and Perm roles. Depending on your role, you may need to OT.

Unregistered 05-05-2023 09:21 PM

can anyone share whats the starting salary for a fresh grad entering NEA as AM in Facilities Management?

Azkadenplasmoid 09-08-2023 08:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 247745)
can anyone share whats the starting salary for a fresh grad entering NEA as AM in Facilities Management?

Im a fresh grad from local Uni, 2nd upper getting 4.6k as engineer.

Unregistered 09-08-2023 08:22 PM

Originally Posted by Azkadenplasmoid (Post 253626)
Im a fresh grad from local Uni, 2nd upper getting 4.6k as engineer.

gg. you arent a scholar. life gona be bleak. Happy farming!

Unregistered 13-08-2023 09:43 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253627)
gg. you arent a scholar. life gona be bleak. Happy farming!

Agreed can be quite jialat, allegedly now it takes 3-5 years to get an ingrade promotion in NX12.

Gonna be hard to retain talent at the lower rung like that.

Unregistered 14-08-2023 01:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253926)
Agreed can be quite jialat, allegedly now it takes 3-5 years to get an ingrade promotion in NX12.

Gonna be hard to retain talent at the lower rung like that.

sounds bad. i got offered 4.7k for NX12 position for 1.5y exp. means i’m gonna have a tougher time…

Unregistered 14-08-2023 02:19 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253965)
sounds bad. i got offered 4.7k for NX12 position for 1.5y exp. means i’m gonna have a tougher time…

That is pretty decent yea! How is the pay progression as an NX12-er?

Unregistered 14-08-2023 03:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253966)
That is pretty decent yea! How is the pay progression as an NX12-er?

i think is very normal. no surprises. flat rate. and there’s a lot of older people around

Unregistered 14-08-2023 10:42 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253965)

Yea thats pretty good. Currently 4.5-4.6 range with 2:1 and just hit 2 years of service recently.

So kinda meh on my end.

Unregistered 14-08-2023 10:58 PM

am a fresh grad from NUS looking for a slack place to work. heard from my prof NEA is super slack everyday workload low and just go there wack mosquito only.

Just received an offer, sincerely looking forward to my first day of work!

Unregistered 15-08-2023 09:52 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 253989)
Yea thats pretty good. Currently 4.5-4.6 range with 2:1 and just hit 2 years of service recently.

So kinda meh on my end.

is that with NS? i feel that i got offered with this bump is due to higher pay on my prev place. then they gave me a grade higher with “promotion increment”. if not i doubt i will be able to get this amount.

Unregistered 17-08-2023 09:35 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 254003)
is that with NS? i feel that i got offered with this bump is due to higher pay on my prev place. then they gave me a grade higher with “promotion increment”. if not i doubt i will be able to get this amount.

Yup. My amount is with NS. Joined NEA as a fresh grad and progressed from there.

Would your title be Assistant Manager or Manager?