Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Q: Big4 - Yearly salary increment (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1506-q-big4-yearly-salary-increment.html)

Unregistered 19-05-2017 02:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 95641)
That seems like a good career. After five years, a accounting graduate is able to earn between $90k to $110? Or more? Is it normal for everyone?

After 5 years in big 4 audit, the gross monthly salary would only be about 5.4k, with a total comp of 75.6k assuming 2 months bonus (good year).

90k after 5 years is only possible if you exit big 4 into industry.

Unregistered 19-05-2017 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 95353)
Hi guys, I am new to big 4. Does anyone know if big 4 gives AWS or do they only have performance bonus?

Big 4 does not give AWS, only performance bonus.

Unregistered 22-05-2017 04:00 PM

I was an intern from a big 4 doing general assurance.
I got a perm conversion for the Financial services division. What should I expect and what are the differences in job scope?

Unregistered 23-05-2017 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 97511)
I was an intern from a big 4 doing general assurance.
I got a perm conversion for the Financial services division. What should I expect and what are the differences in job scope?

The difference would in the portfolio of companies. Your clients would mainly be banks, financial institutions, insurance companies, finance houses and funds.

Job scope as a first year associate would still be largely the same as compared to other divisions, with additional work on areas that are specific to financial institutions, such as that in loans and compliance.

Unregistered 28-05-2017 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tanghao (Post 97560)