Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Jobless for a long long time (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/14137-jobless-long-long-time.html)

Unregistered 11-10-2021 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 185862)
tell me you never work in a government agency before. LOL, I am from there and I can tell you we do have a degree reporting to a diploma, yes, the diploma will be stuck at a certain level but a degree doesn't give you a route to promotion either. better wake up your ideas huh. I hold a Master degree and I report to someone who has an irrelevant degree but so what right? and what's the big deal about degree can't drive grab? based on your attitude and mindset, how to get a job right, better to drive grab so you are in charge of yourself? The reality is, you are now jobless and stop thinking about getting a WFH job dude! Everyone will go back to the office one day. LOL!

seems like many degree holders do grab from what i heard. its a norm. its better to have an income than waiting at home with a degree that collects dust.

Unregistered 11-10-2021 12:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 185865)
seems like many degree holders do grab from what i heard. its a norm. its better to have an income than waiting at home with a degree that collects dust.

the longer you are jobless, the less bargaining power you have in your job finding. i hope the OP understands this fact. all education cert has an expiry date. i have seen degree holders been offered a job that normally gives to a diploma graduate only and the reason is simply that the degree holder has been jobless for too long and HR is not confident of that person is able to perform a job. To make it worse, if you stayed home the rest of the time and not looking or doing something like upgrading yourself, your resume usually lands in the bin. beggars can't be choosers