-   -   Starting pay for fresh uni grad with partial acca (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1368-starting-pay-fresh-uni-grad-partial-acca.html)

geeokleiv 13-06-2011 11:57 AM

Starting pay for fresh uni grad with partial acca

Hi everyone

I jus had my last exam with sim uol in econ and mgt, shld secure a 2nd upper honour. Also, i cleared 12 papers for acca, waiting for results of the last 2 papers.

Recently, i got interview by a US MNC as associate accountant.

Can any one give me advice in how much i shld ask for?

Btw i am 25, zero working experience, MS office idiot(not much chance doing project, all courses and exams write on paper)

Thanks in advance!:)

Unregistered 14-01-2021 05:04 PM

$5 per hour for SIMians.

Get a real degree if you expect substantial pay.

Unregistered 14-01-2021 06:08 PM

Anything below 3200/month, it’s a diploma role and u r better off doing a traineeship. Unless of course you go through the Big 4 audit route which starts at an incredibly low salary (A1 3000/month) but has guaranteed progression yearly.

TLDR: 3,200 SGD is your baseline

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:11 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153732)
Aiyoh!

Satki SIM Warrior just roasted me!

The Pride and Honour of SIM University (DL edition) and its graduates have been successfully defended!

Satki SIM Warrior signing out! LOL!

#simdegreesmatter

Mentally deranged. Probably just realised that he studied 4 years in NUS all for naught.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153734)
Mentally deranged. Probably just realised that he studied 4 years in NUS all for naught.

True lel, I learn more from you than NUS sia

Apparently if SIM kena bully hard enough police will be called LOL

#satkisimwarrior

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:16 PM

Wrong thread.

Why the SIM quarrel come until this thread.
Go back to SIM UOL

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:17 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153738)
Wrong thread.

Why the SIM quarrel come until this thread.
Go back to SIM UOL

Captain SIM senses that a fellow SIM has been discriminated against, pls don't interfere with his duty LOL

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:18 PM

There’s no quarrel though. Just a poor autistic local uni kid trying to find his place in this world.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153741)
There’s no quarrel though. Just a poor autistic local uni kid trying to find his place in this world.

Correct

No quarrel

Just Captain SIM smiting down those horrible bullies with his SIM UOL degree (distance learning edition).

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:26 PM

And I have a 4K+ starting job while you are what..? Aspiring to serve SMEs and hope that DBS would give you a second chance or sth?

Lol indeed.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153754)
And I have a 4K+ starting job while you are what..? Aspiring to serve SMEs and hope that DBS would give you a second chance or sth?

Lol indeed.

4k starting job as...?

Weird how you never specify

To use your favorite word....

Cope :(

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:29 PM

And you are being specific over the Internet? If you’d like to come out of your shell, share your LinkedIn. I’ll connect with you (if I have space for trash that is).

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:31 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153758)
And you are being specific over the Internet? If you’d like to come out of your shell, share your LinkedIn. I’ll connect with you (if I have space for trash that is).

I tink DBS graduate associate (SME Banking) more specific than 4k salary

Irony is lost on SIMs

And thanks for the kind offer - but I'd rather not taint my network with putrid SIM scum LOL

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:35 PM

I know why you might think sharing that applying to DBS is specific (you’re autistic after all) but it’s not. And what’s the point of being specific when you are weighing up against applications to DBS GA LOL

There are plenty of SIM grads in DBS GA/ACN (which pays more)

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153763)
I know why you might think sharing that applying to DBS is specific (you’re autistic after all) but it’s not. And what’s the point of being specific when you are weighing up against applications to DBS GA LOL

There are plenty of SIM grads in DBS GA/ACN (which pays more)

Ok lah, I autistic.

You say so many times already, must be true.

But what does that make the thousands of Pathlight students feeding straight into SIM University every year?

Must use your bain, SIM warrior. Dun want friendly fire right LOL

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:39 PM

Don’t get upset. Slow down and collect your thoughts.

That way you can avoid typos. It’s a proven method for autists.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153767)
Don’t get upset. Slow down and collect your thoughts.

That way you can avoid typos. It’s a proven method for autists.

RIP Pathlight SIM students (>50% of the entire SIM UOL cohort). Your protector friendly fire yall alr LOL

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:43 PM

Dug out a 10-year old thread just to make yourself look stupid. Way to go lmao.

#localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153770)
Dug out a 10-year old thread just to make yourself look stupid. Way to go lmao.

#localunitrash

I was only testing your reactions.

As sharp as ever, now I know 😂

#simdegreesmatter
#simwarriorstotherescue

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:47 PM

Find solace somewhere else.

#AutisticLivesMatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153772)
Find solace somewhere else.

#AutisticLivesMatter

Entertainment? Impossible.

i've never had this much fun in my life LOL

#simwarrior
#captainsim
#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153773)
Entertainment? Impossible.

i've never had this much fun in my life LOL

#simwarrior
#captainsim
#simdegreesmatter

Being ridiculed by SIM-UOL for boasting about applying to 3.8k jobs?

Boy are you weird.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:52 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153774)
Being ridiculed by SIM-UOL for boasting about applying to 3.8k jobs?

Boy are you weird.

Wouldn't expect you to understand, since you're SIMian trash and have been in a position of abject inferiority your entire life.

schadenfreude - Google it. Atas word, more atas than your SIM degree. It's what I'm experiencing while conversing with you.

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 01:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153776)
Wouldn't expect you to understand, since you're SIMian trash and have been in a position of abject inferiority your entire life.

schadenfreude - Google it. Atas word, more atas than your SIM degree. It's what I'm experiencing while conversing with you.

#simdegreesmatter

Rich coming from someone suffering from inferiority complex.

Feel free to add a dozen more atas words to your dictionary, still doesn’t change the fact that we are doing better than you though.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:00 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153777)
Rich coming from someone suffering from inferiority complex.

Feel free to add a dozen more atas words to your dictionary, still doesn’t change the fact that we are doing better than you though.

Sorry, my inferiority complex only manifests in front of Harvard, Stanford and Oxford alumni - not SIMians :)

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:01 PM

I think you two love each other need to trash talk each other daily.
Or else miss each other.

Two sadly lonely angry kids finding solace for hating each other.
A true love story.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:01 PM

Don’t apologise. Just work on yourself.

#localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153781)
Don’t apologise. Just work on yourself.

#localunitrash

I have, that's why I'm in NUS BBA, and not SIM UOL.

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153780)
I think you two love each other need to trash talk each other daily.
Or else miss each other.

Two sadly lonely angry kids finding solace for hating each other.
A true love story.

Both of them should just exchange contact number then whatapps each other day and night la...
No need go thru a forum.. Love is love la.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153783)
Both of them should just exchange contact number then whatapps each other day and night la...
No need go thru a forum.. Love is love la.

Again, no thanks - dun wanna taint my network with dirty SIMian peasantry.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153782)
I have, that's why I'm in NUS BBA, and not SIM UOL.

#simdegreesmatter

What's the point when you can't even land a 3.8k job though?

#localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:06 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153785)
What's the point when you can't even land a 3.8k job though?

#localunitrash

It's ok, still can use student card to pick up SIM GE girl ;)

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:22 PM

Keep coping. #localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:25 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153789)
Keep coping. #localunitrash

Indeed. If your gf goes to SIM UOL, high chance kena fk by me LOL

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:27 PM

Keep coping LOL

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153791)
Keep coping LOL

Daily reminder even those Aussie students who bombed out in poly will graduate with a superior cert than you because they came from rich families while you were born into squalor and poverty, like the low-class, filthy peasant you are.

:)

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:46 PM

Oh no..

Still doing better than you though. Keep coping.

#localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153803)
Oh no..

Still doing better than you though. Keep coping.

#localunitrash

Median private university fresh grad salary is around $2700.

Even FASS and NTU Sociology/Philosophy majors earn more than that.

:(

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:51 PM

Meh. Am drawing 4k+ starting.

Speaking about median salaries, even if DBS were to give you another chance (not likely since you didn't get converted), you'll still be earning less than the 25th percentile in NUS BBA lol.

#localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:53 PM

I can't cope!!!