-   -   Starting pay for fresh uni grad with partial acca (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1368-starting-pay-fresh-uni-grad-partial-acca.html)

Unregistered 15-01-2021 02:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153806)
Meh. Am drawing 4k+ starting.

Speaking about median salaries, even if DBS were to give you another chance (not likely since you didn't get converted), you'll still be earning less than the 25th percentile in NUS BBA lol.

#localunitrash

The mythical 4k cashier job LOL

Again, notice the lack of specifics... its ok lah, if it makes you feel better, I believe you ;)

Thank you for pointing out that NUS BBA 25th percentile > 3.8k. Now compare that with SIM UOL 2.7k.

That is the difference in branding power of our respective alma maters :) Brutally mogged.

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:01 PM

Why be specific when there are so many SIM grads making 4K+ lol

Just because 4K+ jobs are mythical to you, doesn’t mean they are to us. Continue to live in self-denial, keep coping :)

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153808)
The mythical 4k cashier job LOL

Again, notice the lack of specifics... its ok lah, if it makes you feel better, I believe you ;)

Thank you for pointing out that NUS BBA 25th percentile > 3.8k. Now compare that with SIM UOL 2.7k.

That is the difference in branding power of our respective alma maters :) Brutally mogged.

#simdegreesmatter

How does it feel? Even SIM-UOL grads fit more into the median than you do in in your own programme.

Cry :(

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:04 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153811)
Why be specific when there are so many SIM grads making 4K+ lol

Just because 4K+ jobs are mythical to you, doesn’t mean they are to us. Continue to live in self-denial, keep coping :)

I am sure I am not the only person who is surprised a 4k cashier job exists 😂

Ok lah, I believe you ;)

What is your real 4k job? Thai Ladyboy? Liddat dun even need SIM UOL cert bro 😂

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:08 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153814)
I am sure I am not the only person who is surprised a 4k cashier job exists 😂

Ok lah, I believe you ;)

What is your real 4k job? Thai Ladyboy? Liddat dun even need SIM UOL cert bro 😂

#simdegreesmatter

There is no need to be upset.

Again, if you want to get into specifics over the Internet, share your LinkedIn here and I might connect with you (provided I can find space for more trash like you that is).

Otherwise, enjoying drooling over SIM grads in local banks’ graduate programmes/ACN. That is your level anyway. 3.8k pssshhh.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153816)
There is no need to be upset.

Again, if you want to get into specifics over the Internet, share your LinkedIn here and I might connect with you (provided I can find space for more trash like you that is).

Otherwise, enjoying drooling over SIM grads in local banks’ graduate programmes/ACN. That is your level anyway. 3.8k pssshhh.

Again - thank you for the kind offer, but I'd rather not pollute my network with SIMs.

My profile is visible to my NUS, NTU and SMU colleagues, and I don't want them to think lesser of me for associating with SIMs :)

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:13 PM

They already think less of you. Shameless enough to apply back to the same company despite not getting converted. 3.8k somemore lmao

Just go Big 4, eh. Keep coping.

#localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153821)
They already think less of you. Shameless enough to apply back to the same company despite not getting converted. 3.8k somemore lmao

Just go Big 4, eh. Keep coping.

#localunitrash

Exactly, don't wanna tarnish my reputation further by associating with SIM warriors.

I hope you understand.

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153822)
Exactly, don't wanna tarnish my reputation further by associating with SIM warriors.

I hope you understand.

#simdegreesmatter

Of course I do. Imagine how embarrassed you’d be when they find out SIM grads are faring better than you. Gosh, your aspiration is already a reality for some of them.

3 years education + cheaper fees btw. Keep coping.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153823)
Of course I do. Imagine how embarrassed you’d be when they find out SIM grads are faring better than you. Gosh, your aspiration is already a reality for some of them.

3 years education + cheaper fees btw. Keep coping.

2.7k median salary though :/

The statistics say otherwise.

In your favorite words....

Keep coping :)

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153824)
2.7k median salary though :/

The statistics say otherwise.

In your favorite words....

Keep coping :)

#simdegreesmatter

Meh. Am drawing 4K+ starting :/

Guess I can afford the time to laugh at you 🤷🏻*♂️ Keep coping.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153825)
Meh. Am drawing 4K+ starting :/

Guess I can afford the time to laugh at you 🤷🏻*♂️ Keep coping.

Of course.

No specifics.

No linkedin (despite asking me to post mine)

In your favorite words...

Keep coping ;)

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:24 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153826)
Of course.

No specifics.

No linkedin (despite asking me to post mine)

In your favorite words...

Keep coping ;)

#simdegreesmatter

I am not the one going around shouting for specifics though.

Anyway, feel free to connect with the SIM grads in DBS GA on LinkedIn. They might potentially be your seniors (provided DBS don’t reject you again).

Keep coping.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153827)
I am not the one going around shouting for specifics though.

Anyway, feel free to connect with the SIM grads in DBS GA on LinkedIn. They might potentially be your seniors (provided DBS don’t reject you again).

Keep coping.

Given the median salary of 2.7k, it's only natural to ask for specifics when a SIM goes around proclaiming a starting salary of 4k+.

Otherwise, how do you expect anyone to believe you? :(

4k starting salary for SIMian, my thoughts immediately turn to ladyboy. Lol. But liddat a bit of a waste of your distance learning education, no? ;)

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:32 PM

Not really. Plenty of sim grads in your dream job (DBS - lol) and many earning more than you in ACN.

No real need for me to reveal specifics. I mean I can also point you to sim grads one level up (eg Big Tech - AWS, BBs- JPM/CS/UBS, F500 FLDP) but.. it seems a bit to cruel given your limitations.

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:36 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153830)
Not really. Plenty of sim grads in your dream job (DBS - lol) and many earning more than you in ACN.

No real need for me to reveal specifics. I mean I can also point you to sim grads one level up (eg Big Tech - AWS, BBs- JPM/CS/UBS, F500 FLDP) but.. it seems a bit to cruel given your limitations.

Ah, of course - no need to reveal 😂

Eh not gonna lie though, liddat your consistent claims of 4k salary become a bit empty...

But don't worry lah, I still believe you, if that makes you feel better ;)

Wow! 4k salary - upz bro! Cannot make it into local uni, but somehow out earn local grads! power lah SIM warrior 😂

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153831)
Ah, of course - no need to reveal 😂

Eh not gonna lie though, liddat your consistent claims of 4k salary become a bit empty...

But don't worry lah, I still believe you, if that makes you feel better ;)

Wow! 4k salary - upz bro! Cannot make it into local uni, but somehow out earn local grads! power lah SIM warrior 😂

#simdegreesmatter

Wait what? Did my 4k+ offer just disappeared when you said my claims are empty? Oh no...

Keep coping lol

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153832)
Wait what? Did my 4k+ offer just disappeared when you said my claims are empty? Oh no...

Keep coping lol

Eh, I say I believe you alr, you still not happy ah 😂

Siao ah, dis SIM warrior gang rlly hard to please leh 😂

Sorry lah, Mr 4k salary (no need to reveal specifics) LOL

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:45 PM

Given you quite a bit of specifics alr though. What more do you want Mr “I am Applying to DBS GA (SME)”?

Most SIM grads are already living out your aspirations, much less those in said Big Tech, BBs, F500 programmes.

Keep coping. :(

Unregistered 15-01-2021 03:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153834)
Given you quite a bit of specifics alr though. What more do you want Mr “I am Applying to DBS GA (SME)”?

Most SIM grads are already living out your aspirations, much less those in said Big Tech, BBs, F500 programmes.

Keep coping. :(

Sorry, am autistic - like >50% of SIM (but that's neither here nor there). Mind repeating those specifics? LOL

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 15-01-2021 04:54 PM

What a retard.

#localunitrash

Unregistered 15-01-2021 05:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 153845)
What a retard.

#localunitrash

Ok, Mr 4k salary (no need to reveal specifics) ;)

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 18-01-2021 09:19 AM

Backend software engineer at large tech company

7.5k base a month
2 month bonus avg (said by recruiter)
1000 rsu vested over 4 years

Working hours 9.30 to 7

Total compensation: ~180k (depends on stock price)

Unregistered 18-01-2021 09:31 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154113)
Backend software engineer at large tech company

7.5k base a month
2 month bonus avg (said by recruiter)
1000 rsu vested over 4 years

Working hours 9.30 to 7

Total compensation: ~180k (depends on stock price)

So low. Other thread getting 10k to 15k
Large tech company no name?
What programming language.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 09:39 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154114)
So low. Other thread getting 10k to 15k
Large tech company no name?
What programming language.

Bro, including rsu is 15k per month. Its decent la. Got friends going valley earn 2-3x more than me but they have higher COL and taxes. Not gonna name the company for anonymity. Not sure abt language, havent start yet. Based on research most likely is golang and java.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 09:53 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154115)
Bro, including rsu is 15k per month. Its decent la. Got friends going valley earn 2-3x more than me but they have higher COL and taxes. Not gonna name the company for anonymity. Not sure abt language, havent start yet. Based on research most likely is golang and java.

So they hired you and you don't even know what skills you're supposed to fake?
15k I expect you to know more than 10 programming language at expert level.

Meaning you need to code out the requirement in 1 day.
Otherwise company is wasting money to overpay you to slowly learn.

3.5k slowly learn fine.
15k you better churn out code at 5 times the level.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 09:57 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154117)
So they hired you and you don't even know what skills you're supposed to fake?
15k I expect you to know more than 10 programming language at expert level.

Meaning you need to code out the requirement in 1 day.
Otherwise company is wasting money to overpay you to slowly learn.

3.5k slowly learn fine.
15k you better churn out code at 5 times the level.

Which large tech company so dumb to gamble on a fresh grad whose specific skills isn't even tested.
The worst thing you can do if you hire someone who fake coding skills.

Who can't code. Dealt with so many of such fresh grad imposter syndrome.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 10:11 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154118)
Which large tech company so dumb to gamble on a fresh grad whose specific skills isn't even tested.
The worst thing you can do if you hire someone who fake coding skills.

Who can't code. Dealt with so many of such fresh grad imposter syndrome.

Yeah.. try doing multiple swe internships, having an elite gpa and the ability solving LC hards. U cant? Have fun earning 5k in sweatshop SMEs lul. Those kids are hella smart.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 10:22 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154121)
Yeah.. try doing multiple swe internships, having an elite gpa and the ability solving LC hards. U cant? Have fun earning 5k in sweatshop SMEs lul. Those kids are hella smart.

If you can't save cyberpunk 2077 with your 15k per month. You're also lousy.
Go go..

People offer you 100k per month you also can't deliver cyberpunk 2077 and fix its disastrous launch.

Fresh grad typical mindset. Get wrecked when you cant solve real world problem.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 10:28 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154121)

LOL sme don't even offer 5k boy.
It's around 3.8k to 4k.

Youre just a fresh grad. You think you're God ah. 15k. Our senior vice president who bring in big contracts like billions... He's around 20k etc. You 15k?

Based on simi lan jiao skill

Unregistered 18-01-2021 11:48 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154123)
LOL sme don't even offer 5k boy.
It's around 3.8k to 4k.

Youre just a fresh grad. You think you're God ah. 15k. Our senior vice president who bring in big contracts like billions... He's around 20k etc. You 15k?

Based on simi lan jiao skill

U mad bro? Not my fault companies wanna throw money at me.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 11:59 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154135)
U mad bro? Not my fault companies wanna throw money at me.

Which uni did you go to?

Unregistered 18-01-2021 12:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154141)
Which uni did you go to?

One of nus/ntu/smu

Unregistered 18-01-2021 12:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154141)
Which uni did you go to?

One of nus/ntu/smu

Unregistered 18-01-2021 12:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154147)
One of nus/ntu/smu

Thanks for going to a real university and not diluting the employment pool with trash.

Wish you the best of luck with your endeavors.

Unregistered 18-01-2021 01:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154156)
Daily reminder.

Daily reminder to look after your gf at LSE Clementi, otherwise kena fk by NUS student lol

#simdegreesmatter

Unregistered 18-01-2021 03:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154203)
Daily reminder to look after your gf at LSE Clementi, otherwise kena fk by NUS student lol

#simdegreesmatter

My gf from NUS BBA

Unregistered 18-01-2021 03:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154240)
My gf from NUS BBA

You from where?

Unregistered 18-01-2021 03:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154244)
You from where?

From planet earth...
You?

Unregistered 18-01-2021 03:53 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 154246)
From planet earth...
You?

NUS BBA.

10char