-   -   DBS tech seed programme (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12886-dbs-tech-seed-programme.html)

Unregistered 29-01-2024 11:47 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 266831)
Huh?

Is this email legit? because "January" is mispelt as "Janurary" lol. Did DBS make that primary school spelling mistake or did you write this bu11sh1t fake email?

No I also received this email, I believe it’s just a typo when S sent it out

Unregistered 29-01-2024 11:50 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 266831)
Huh?

Is this email legit? because "January" is mispelt as "Janurary" lol. Did DBS make that primary school spelling mistake or did you write this bu11sh1t fake email?

its fake lah

go to page 299 on this thread, same email is here,

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 242018)
Yes they will send a rejection email.

Thank you for spending a day with us on 3rd December 2022.

We hope you have enjoyed the physical TechTrek and gained valuable experience from it!

After much deliberation, we regret to inform you that we will not be progressing your candidacy for DBS 2023 SEED Programme. This decision will not affect the outcome of your other job applications with DBS.

In the meantime, you’re welcome to apply for other full-time opportunities on DBS’s careers website via the link below.

s://careers.dbs.com/careersection/dbs_professional_hires_career_section/jobsearch.ftl

Once again, thank you for time and interest in applying for the SEED programme, and we wish you every success in your future endeavours.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Talent Acquisition Team (Campus Recruitment)
Group Human Resources

DBS Bank Ltd

u guys so gullible lol some troll copy paste same email, change date also cannot spell "JANUARY" correctly, wa lan sibei jialat

Unregistered 29-01-2024 11:58 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 266837)
its fake lah

go to page 299 on this thread, same email is here,

u guys so gullible lol some troll copy paste same email, change date also cannot spell "JANUARY" correctly, wa lan sibei jialat

I think they just reuse the rejection template email and change every year

Unregistered 29-01-2024 12:03 PM

Really ppl receiving rejection now?

Unregistered 29-01-2024 12:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 266842)
Really ppl receiving rejection now?

They sending out the first wave of rejections

Unregistered 29-01-2024 12:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 266829)
Which grp?

Grp 7 10 char

Unregistered 29-01-2024 12:30 PM

Welp. I tried my best. Helped my teammates as much as I could and handled most of the backend and integration. Idk what else they want

Unregistered 29-01-2024 12:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 266847)
Grp 7 10 char

So far how many ppl in your grp receive rejection alr?

Unregistered 29-01-2024 12:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 236710)
thank you!!!

yup i received this email from dbs,

Offer of Employment for the position of 2023 Skill Enhancement Education & Development (SEED) Programme, Singapore (WD) - (220000I0)

Dear "my name",

We are delighted to extend an offer of employment to you for .... bla bla etc etc

Please review the details of this job offer bla bla ... etc

then i click that "review the details" and it bring me to taleo page to complete a bunch of tasks also i got this "offer" tab, ask me electronically sign by this Saturday

anyway good luck to the rest!!

wa congrats!

Unregistered 29-01-2024 12:38 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 266848)
Welp. I tried my best. Helped my teammates as much as I could and handled most of the backend and integration. Idk what else they want

Did you interview with the HR? Be it on the day itself or via call days later?