Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Engineer Pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/10542-engineer-pay.html)

psikyo 08-04-2021 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 164203)
I am a diploma assistant engineer.
Earning 3.9k now.

I guess it ultimately boils down to one's performance, co-workers and manager's appraisal.

If I may, which company are you in?

Unregistered 08-04-2021 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 164390)
Any process engineers here? What’s the starting salary for someone who graduated in 2020 from a local uni?

What are the career prospects of a process engineer? What is the salary/career path that I can look forward to?

Hi, 5 years chemical engineer here.

Starting salary should be around 4k +/-. It can vary quite a bit depending which company. You can expect 3.5 - 4.5k range. US MNCs generally pay better.

Prospect also varies company to company. Ask during your interview to get better idea and then decide!

It can be as dead and straight as Junior -> Senior -> Lead Process Engineer -> Manager and stay in process engineering or operations all the way (Jap company where I am from)
Or, in dynamic companies, you can rotate to Sales / Business / Supply Chain and other departments and make your way up there.

Unregistered 08-04-2021 10:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 164669)
Hi, 5 years chemical engineer here.

Starting salary should be around 4k +/-. It can vary quite a bit depending which company. You can expect 3.5 - 4.5k range. US MNCs generally pay better.

Prospect also varies company to company. Ask during your interview to get better idea and then decide!

It can be as dead and straight as Junior -> Senior -> Lead Process Engineer -> Manager and stay in process engineering or operations all the way (Jap company where I am from)