-   Companies (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/)
-   -   GovTech (https://forums.salary.sg/companies/8982-govtech.html)

Unregistered 06-09-2023 11:07 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255325)
Me again.

I just checked , tonight can draft an email on this whistle blowing. This is clearly not grievance but suspect abuse of hiring mass individuals from an entity

email to who?

Unregistered 06-09-2023 11:52 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255311)
Bro or sis, what u said is so on point. Accountability.

Tmr I go dig CE email and whistle blow this

What about the rest of Singaporean career and live at stake? Are they on EP or PR? By right only Singaporean or local can be in public service. Other than that should be vendor or temp staff

The principles of public service hiring include meritocracy (hiring on basis of merit), impartiality, and incorruptibility (hiring based on objective and defensible criteria) and efficiency... I think GVT forgot about the first three and went with the "efficiency" argument instead

Unregistered 06-09-2023 12:02 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255328)
email to who?

There's this Daniel guy if not wrong from internal audit

Unregistered 06-09-2023 12:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255330)
The principles of public service hiring include meritocracy (hiring on basis of merit), impartiality, and incorruptibility (hiring based on objective and defensible criteria) and efficiency... I think GVT forgot about the first three and went with the "efficiency" argument instead

Exactly Right! Worth to put this in the email

Unregistered 06-09-2023 12:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255320)
They not only match their pay, but have them a pay rise. My fellow classmate who just graduated got into indeed, now in GovTech as Grade G, getting a grade H-I pay

Wah lao, like that also can?
What is a Grade H-I pay? Sounds very high for graduate with 1 or 2 years experience

Unregistered 06-09-2023 01:08 PM

indeed folks joined as permanent or contract headcount?

Unregistered 06-09-2023 01:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255333)
What is a Grade H-I pay? Sounds very high for graduate with 1 or 2 years experience

This is what I know ah
Grade H is $8.5k above
Grade I is $11k above

Its a range la but I dont know what's the upper and lower range

Unregistered 06-09-2023 01:14 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255335)
indeed folks joined as permanent or contract headcount?

Govtech has 3 types, perm, direct contract and third party

So its either perm or direct contract because they are on workday

Unregistered 06-09-2023 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255336)
This is what I know ah
Grade H is $8.5k above
Grade I is $11k above

Its a range la but I dont know what's the upper and lower range

Woah, tis means they likely match or even increase the last drawn salary from Indeed...
Indeed very kelong leh..

Unregistered 06-09-2023 01:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255311)
Bro or sis, what u said is so on point. Accountability.

Tmr I go dig CE email and whistle blow this

What about the rest of Singaporean career and live at stake? Are they on EP or PR? By right only Singaporean or local can be in public service. Other than that should be vendor or temp staff

Do let us know when you email... All of us are interested in the response leh

Unregistered 06-09-2023 01:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255340)
Woah, tis means they likely match or even increase the last drawn salary from Indeed...
Indeed very kelong leh..

Minimally should match la. Can't possibly join new org with lower salary right

Unregistered 06-09-2023 01:47 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255341)
Do let us know when you email... All of us are interested in the response leh

I just suddenly feel very agitated la. Huge reaction. If not cause of the other poster pointed out this I wouldn't know too

Unregistered 06-09-2023 04:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255333)

Ikr! That's why people in GDS are very unhappy. Go to your workday, find the Indeed team org, count how many principal engineers/UX etc. Then go stalk their linkedin. And also you will be surprised how many are foreigners

Unregistered 06-09-2023 04:32 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255344)
Ikr! That's why people in GDS are very unhappy. Go to your workday, find the Indeed team org, count how many principal engineers/UX etc. Then go stalk their linkedin. And also you will be surprised how many are foreigners

can share how many are foreigners? lazy to count. HAHAHAa

Unregistered 06-09-2023 04:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255325)
Me again.

I just checked , tonight can draft an email on this whistle blowing. This is clearly not grievance but suspect abuse of hiring mass individuals from an entity

Faster if you can just tip off the media like mothership

Unregistered 06-09-2023 05:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255346)
Faster if you can just tip off the media like mothership

Aiseh. That's abit too much la hahah.

Good idea tho....but this also sounds like internal problem

Unregistered 06-09-2023 05:28 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255345)
can share how many are foreigners? lazy to count. HAHAHAa

Hard to know lei. But a lot of foreign name la
But also doesn't mean they are foreigners. Maybe new citizen lei

Unregistered 06-09-2023 07:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255342)

I have ex-colleagues from private companies going to GovTech, 1 of them took paycut...
Cannot match since GovTech is like stat board, salary is limited to the grading?

Unregistered 06-09-2023 07:58 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255344)

Question is why they can just go in like that? What department; suddenly created new dept for them?

Unregistered 06-09-2023 07:58 PM

But they no job, match what..

Unregistered 06-09-2023 08:02 PM

why need to match? they kena lay off means they cmi jiak liao bee in indeed else why they not among those 85% that never kena? in fact, they should be lucky to have a job now

Unregistered 06-09-2023 08:05 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255354)
Question is why they can just go in like that? What department; suddenly created new dept for them?

The dept is either TBC or PIC depending on when you check the org chart
No one really knows what they are here to do...

Unregistered 07-09-2023 12:51 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255263)
Ya siah, how come Indeed people can just go GovTech like that?
Indeed and GovTech got some affiliation or Indeed got some strong "white horse" inside?

it begs the question isn't it ? Sad when integrity of organizations or public service governance is compromised.

Unregistered 07-09-2023 02:06 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255375)
it begs the question isn't it ? Sad when integrity of organizations or public service governance is compromised.

Any way to raise this anonymously? There should be a way to do so, otherwise as mentioned above, integrity is compromised.

Unregistered 07-09-2023 09:17 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255356)
why need to match? they kena lay off means they cmi jiak liao bee in indeed else why they not among those 85% that never kena? in fact, they should be lucky to have a job now

s://.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/11zkwqe/indeed_lays_off_in_singapore_as_hiring_boom_cools/jdfr2b1/

"my friend with 0.5 year exp got 8k there, not heavy workload. no way any of them actually thought it was sustainable. the age of easy money is over with QT"

Unregistered 07-09-2023 09:20 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255382)
s://.reddit.com/r/singapore/comments/11zkwqe/indeed_lays_off_in_singapore_as_hiring_boom_cools/jdfr2b1/

"my friend with 0.5 year exp got 8k there, not heavy workload. no way any of them actually thought it was sustainable. the age of easy money is over with QT"

indeed overpaid them and now GT follow, good job!

Unregistered 07-09-2023 10:27 AM

Hello me again
Wtf. This thread really open my eyes

Those indeed folks really have it easy. Sorry all haven't blast out the email, but will do it soon

Unregistered 07-09-2023 10:27 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255383)
indeed overpaid them and now GT follow, good job!

Rather overpay external than promote or increase the internal existing govtechies

Unregistered 07-09-2023 10:41 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255386)
Rather overpay external than promote or increase the internal existing govtechies

It is "rather go hire without interviews and overpay external without a clear job for them and not promote or increase pay the internal existing govtechies unless they meet competency"

Unregistered 07-09-2023 11:54 AM

Siao ah - 8k for 0.5 years exp.
This can take people up to 5 to 10 years to reach there?
Insane salary matching; and 8k is like experienced grade in GovTech if I am not wrong...

Unregistered 07-09-2023 12:02 PM

Well done GT! Having a hiring freeze but yet hiring Indeed and matching their pay (or even pay raise).

Unregistered 07-09-2023 12:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255393)
Well done GT! Having a hiring freeze but yet hiring Indeed and matching their pay (or even pay raise).

GVT knows Indeed is not part of FAANG or MAMAA or not ah??? Got do market check or not.... Why Meta/Google lay off engineering teams in SG they never go import wholesale also?

Unregistered 07-09-2023 12:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255394)
GVT knows Indeed is not part of FAANG or MAMAA or not ah??? Got do market check or not.... Why Meta/Google lay off engineering teams in SG they never go import wholesale also?

Me again

I think cause meta / google salary too high, benefits too good.
Govtech can't match.

Even (I think sau cheong during one of the event) also said, they cannot match their pay but they are trying lol

Unregistered 07-09-2023 12:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255391)
Siao ah - 8k for 0.5 years exp.
This can take people up to 5 to 10 years to reach there?
Insane salary matching; and 8k is like experienced grade in GovTech if I am not wrong...

Me again

I am grade G ,8k with 10 yoe.

Fresh grad those usually grade F

Unregistered 07-09-2023 12:45 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255394)

Me again

So I suspect they have some sort of arrangement... Otherwise why this new dept wasn't announced and not openly announced

Unregistered 07-09-2023 12:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255395)
Me again

I think cause meta / google salary too high, benefits too good.
Govtech can't match.

Even (I think sau cheong during one of the event) also said, they cannot match their pay but they are trying lol

So can the rest of Govtech now match the ex-Indeed pay and grade?

Unregistered 07-09-2023 01:01 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255398)
So can the rest of Govtech now match the ex-Indeed pay and grade?

Me again

I think this part we will never be able to find out

Unregistered 07-09-2023 01:41 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255396)
Me again

I am grade G ,8k with 10 yoe.

Fresh grad those usually grade F

Usually unless you from indeed. Then can skip and also nobody knows what they are doing.

Unregistered 07-09-2023 02:03 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255400)
Usually unless you from indeed. Then can skip and also nobody knows what they are doing.

Wow, they are INDEED special

Unregistered 07-09-2023 03:35 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 255400)

Granted, we also dont know what the rest of govtechies are REALLY doing.

Problem is they mass absorb these folks to do WHAT?

sorry it'd me again hahah