Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - Business Development Manager at Maybank (SME sales)
View Single Post
Old 25-07-2015, 12:38 AM

Nudgy is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarevier View Post
guys.. no need to fight. a forum is for all to learn and share experiences. I agree though that if nothing nice to say just don't say it. Just a waste of everyone's time and creates hostility.

anyway, I was a business development manager in Maybank. I would say I seldom ever work weekends as most of the bosses want to meet during their working hours. Vast difference between consumer cause consumer sales you will meet your client usually after their work or lunch time and weekends.

I transferred there after a backend ops contract position in maybank. my basic pay remained the same when I transferred but on top of that there was commission.
thanks for the info! may I ask how much is the comm? seems not bad if u can get your old basic + comm. is the target reasonable and what happens if you cannot hit it? thanks alot man first useful reply.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
u damn cock lei. ppl ask question u kaobei first then wanna talk like u actually got something to share. got things to say just say!
ya bro, precisely. i dont know thats why I asked but first thing he come and shoot me already.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I don't know much about this role but I am working in credit in Maybank. What I know is from the sales persons that I work with when they submit loan applications to me. I know that they do cold calls to prospect for clients so it is definitely not a breeze or walk in the park.