Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - SLA (Singapore Land Authority)
View Single Post
Old 03-05-2020, 12:38 PM

f.tay42 is on a distinguished road
Default Singapore Land Authority (being cyberbullied)

I used to work in SLA as an Executive which is Div 2 post.
I graduated with Diploma from Polytechnic, then started work in Management Support Officer Grade 6 in Singapore Land Registry, which was one of the main department under Ministry of Law before government decided to combine all main departments to form an stat. boards called SIngapore Land Authority

To tell you the truth about Singapore Land Authority, according to my former colleagues working there, SLA was being cyberbullied by former staff, who has special background. His family is rich. Recently I saw him at Orchard Road, having lunch at TWS tea house restaurant.

He was unpopular with many Div 1 and Div 2 staffs there because of his comment which deemed to be degrading to us.

Many of us criticised him for what he did.

Eventually he was asked to leave, however the following year, he returned to Singapore Land Authority as a temporary staff.
my friends decided to scold him for what he did.

Instead of being remorseful, and show repentance, he get Registrar of Titles (at that time, Registrar of Titles hold Deputy CEO as well) to scold everyone in Land Titles Registry, and also demoted one manager to principal executive and transferred her to another department.

Do you know this person is so formidable?
He is deaf and disabled yet he exerted so much influence in Singapore Land Registry. During his heyday, he was popular with many female Asst Registrar of Titles. and current Registar of Titles aka Asst Chief Executive is his buddy. His precedessor, former CEO of SLA, now working in State Courts as Registrar was also his ally. This person promoted one manager from HR to be Director so that she can help look after the interest of that person and helped him out.