Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   am I underpaid? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/833-am-i-underpaid.html)

wallflower 27-02-2010 12:59 AM

am I underpaid?

I'm drawing a salary of 2.1k and i'm an nus graduate. granted i graduated and got a job during the economic crisis period, but do you think what i'm drawing is market rate?

athome 27-02-2010 03:08 AM

You really should mention what job you are doing, and what school you graduated from with what degree, etc.

Unregistered 01-04-2010 04:36 PM

am i underpaid? please advise

I graduated from NTU in 2008 and I am 24 years old this year.

I worked in a shipyard as a marketing assistant after I graduated and I was making $2,200/month. I stayed in this job for 6 months and left as I felt I was not learning anything. I was made to photocopy, compile papers and put them into files mostly.

Now, I am working as a sales exec in a small semiconductor trading company and it has been 10 months. I get a basic pay of $2,000/month + commission. However, I still make less than $2,400/month plus commission. I work monday to friday 8.30 AM to 8.00PM.

Please advise if I am being underpaid or I just suck at what I do. My friends are getting paid at least $3,000 as a fresh graduate and they are not any different from me.

My Background:
I graduated from NTU Business (Marketing) - 2nd Lower. My grades are not fantastic, but not too bad as well, mostly Bs and some As (GPA: 3.8/5.0). I was quite active in school, participating in one exchange programme and one global summer studies programme.

Unregistered 01-04-2010 09:21 PM

Yups. Think you are underpaid.

My background:
2nd upper Science Graduate (NUS). Class of 2007. Civil Servant.
Earning $4.4k gross monthly. I'm not a scholar btw.

Unregistered 01-04-2010 09:27 PM