Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Lawyer Salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/771-lawyer-salary.html)

Unregistered 26-04-2022 06:30 AM

Will firms forget about its trainees since TCs are signed 1-2 years prior? Has it happened before?

Unregistered 26-04-2022 09:24 AM

Changing TC

I'm a current y4 student and I have a tc with a big4 corp. Is it possible at this point for me to change TC? Would it ruin my reputation at the firm that I'm currently supposed to tc at?

Unregistered 26-04-2022 11:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 215640)
I'm a current y4 student and I have a tc with a big4 corp. Is it possible at this point for me to change TC? Would it ruin my reputation at the firm that I'm currently supposed to tc at?

Which department are you in?

Unregistered 26-04-2022 03:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 215617)
Neutral observer here, but in all fairness the earlier poster did raise a couple of valid points even though he/she seemed to be siding with the cheater by saying that SILE should also take some responsibility.

Context behind how the cheating happened and what disciplinary action was already meted out (e.g retaking exams and what-not) are relevant to what punishments should be given to them now. I am curious as to how this whole thing will pan out.

I disagree that the points are valid. If you read carefully, the poster is making the flawed “asking for it” argument.

SILE designed a cheatable exam so SILE is "asking for it", hence also responsible.
A rape victim is dressed in an skimpy way so the victim is "asking for it", hence the victim is also responsible.

The other argument is also flawed.
There might be other cheats around that are uncaught, so the cheats deserve a lighter sentence.