Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   2012 Pay Guide (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1865-2012-pay-guide.html)

Unregistered 28-04-2012 04:53 PM

What??!! You study for ( 4 years for honors degree + another 5 years for your fast track masters direct into PHD ) and you only make 5k??
You should already be in your thirties by now....
No qualms about your intellect as a PHD holder... but i really don't get it why you didn't choose finance over engineering in the first place??.. Some SMU fresh grad in their early twenties with only a bachelor degree already earn more you when they join a foreign bank......

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 24328)
5K excluding AWS and performance bonus

NTU Ph.D graduate (No working experience & No master degree)

Unregistered 28-04-2012 08:40 PM

Need Help

Hi I am a Post Graduate Mechanical Engineer from India with 1 year Experience

A SP based company is offering Monthly 3.5K salary+ 2 months bonus..

Is this package feasible or I Should ask for more...Please suggest..

That will be a great help in my decision...Thanks in Advance..

Unregistered 28-04-2012 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 24339)

no.. get lost and dont come to singapore

Unregistered 29-04-2012 12:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 24339)

Please come to Singapore, many Indian nationals are here, you just need to go to Singapore little India, and you will feel like it is India back home.

In Singapore, we are known as "Foreign Talent".

Many Indian nationals are holding managerial positions and are in the authority to hire, and naturally they will hire more Indian nationals. It is part of our DNA to help out our brotherhood.