Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Micron starting pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1787-micron-starting-pay.html)

Unregistered 16-02-2023 03:52 PM

12k like quite low?

Unregistered 16-02-2023 04:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 240428)
good for u bro, enjoy ur holiday.

but just fyi, i am pretty sure u can get another job that will pay u way above 12k with 18 YOE unless ure telling me u barely do anything and nua for 18 years and ur pay is simply just build up years of increments due to inflation.

I still remember my starting salary is around 2.9K back then, I graduated from NTU with 2nd class (upper).

Unregistered 16-02-2023 05:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 240455)
12k like quite low?

12K is quite low? What makes you say that? Many my school mates who worked in ST, Singtel, LTA and Bosch make less than me, probably something like 10K-ish.

Unregistered 16-02-2023 09:45 PM

Heard retrenchment will increase from 5% to 10%

Unregistered 17-02-2023 12:46 AM

Heard there's gonna be another round of layoffs on 20th.. stay strong guys

Unregistered 19-02-2023 11:08 PM

Sorry ah, may not exactly be the right thread, but since Micron is offering 5K, how much is Infineon offering ah?

Unregistered 20-02-2023 12:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 240696)
Sorry ah, may not exactly be the right thread, but since Micron is offering 5K, how much is Infineon offering ah?

pls create your own thread

Unregistered 20-02-2023 09:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 240696)

good point, i want to add also,

since Micron is offering 5k, how much is mcdonalds MA program offering?

Unregistered 21-02-2023 11:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 240414)