Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Forgive me, I'm just a poly student (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/1496-forgive-me-im-just-poly-student.html)

Unregistered 06-09-2011 01:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trusttutors (Post 15959)
I was first exposed to the working sector when I graduated from DHS with an O level certificate. So I entered a MLM direct sales company where i, through my hard work, earned 2000 dollars a month. However, I was not impressed with this sum of money for all the hard work I have put in. I need to reach office at 8.30am every morning, start work around 11am on field, go back to office by 7pm, and knock off by 8pm. Every night when I reach home it would by 9pm, and i just dont have the energy to spend my time with my family. Eventually i quitted as i felt that it is not worth my time and energy. Right now, I am associated with yet ANOTHER MLM. This time round, my salary in my first month is nearing 6k, and would only grow exponentially due to the company's wage structure. As a student, I only take care of my own expenses, school fees etc. Thus I felt that a 6k salary is good. But I would need to consult you guys out in the working world, if there's a 6k salary in your hands that will keep growing, is is it enough to support the family????

Don't be exploited by MLMs, they are mostly scams to trick youngsters and housewives to become the downlines for them, many a time the companies will just disappear overnight.

Unregistered 06-09-2011 09:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 15981)
Don't be exploited by MLMs, they are mostly scams to trick youngsters and housewives to become the downlines for them, many a time the companies will just disappear overnight.

But if he's collecting 6k net every month, then it's not a bad thing. Care to expose more on the modus operandi of typical MLMs?

trusttutors 06-09-2011 09:32 PM