Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   What are some good non-fang tech companies? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/14526-what-some-good-non-fang-tech-companies.html)

csgrad 07-04-2022 09:34 AM

What are some good non-fang tech companies?

I'm a cs grad from SIT, graduated last year, got a job at a us tech company but pay is awful [ below 5k monthly ] so was thinking of looking around.

what are some good non-fang, not bytedance/shopee tech companies?

seems to me like there's not much in Singapore... or maybe im looking in the wrong places because so far the ones i tried, all offered lower than 5k...

any suggestions?

Unregistered 07-04-2022 09:45 AM

You couldn’t even qualify for GovTech?

Pathetic.

csgrad 07-04-2022 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 212725)

Pathetic.

govtech isnt a reputable name outside of SG

looking for companies that are actually known on a global scale

Unregistered 07-04-2022 11:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 212725)

Pathetic.

You couldn’t even qualify for tech role?

Pathetic

Unregistered 07-04-2022 11:26 AM

saw in the other thread, micron

Unregistered 07-04-2022 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 212746)
saw in the other thread, micron

Micron isnt a tech company. to find out which company qualifies as tech, you need to see if they view IT as a support function/cost center as opposed to revenue generating/profit center. Its clear micron's business model makes it a non-tech firm.

Only pointing this out bc OP said specifically for tech companies.

Unregistered 07-04-2022 11:36 AM

If OP is indeed asking a serious question and not just trolling, i would say Govtech has somewhat better branding than most, NCS mehhhh not bad i suppose, and lastly stay away from ST esp if you are a fresh grad. No idea about HTX.