-   -   Anyone work in JPM/GS/Morgan Stanley back office before? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/13670-anyone-work-jpm-gs-morgan-stanley-back-office-before.html)

Unregistered 24-11-2022 12:09 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235575)
My application status changed to "Interview Complete" means gg?

How long has it been since?

And what is the time frame between application and when you were called for interview?

Is interview in person or via virtual? How many interviewers?

Unregistered 24-11-2022 10:03 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235503)
Working hours are rough, probation is very strict, if you miss deadline during probation you're gone within 3 days, no severance package, nothing.

Sure starting pay is 6.5k and it's good but every batch, at least 40% get fired before probation, 30% fired after 6 months.

Good luck. GS don't f**k around, JP Morgan is much more lenient tbh.

I agree. WLB is honestly not that bad in GS given that you have to OT at every other bank too. GS pays the highest amongst all BB for grads, so definitely a good place to start at.

Unregistered 25-11-2022 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235578)
How long has it been since?

And what is the time frame between application and when you were called for interview?

Is interview in person or via virtual? How many interviewers?

Hmm mine changed immediately after the interview ended. Not sure what does this implies..shall see.

Applied last week and received call from recruiter (HR) 1-2 days later. The interview was conducted via zoom

Unregistered 25-11-2022 07:00 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235751)
Hmm mine changed immediately after the interview ended. Not sure what does this implies..shall see.

Applied last week and received call from recruiter (HR) 1-2 days later. The interview was conducted via zoom

What team did you interview for?

Unregistered 25-11-2022 07:07 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235559)
quite alot of fake news here lol. probation is 3 months and for the past 2 batches, none have left or got fired after 3 months. GS don't fire but rather people leave for better opportunities after having GS on their resume. working hours can be long but normally until 8pm only.

just curious, where can GS ops exit to?

Unregistered 25-11-2022 08:20 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235559)
quite alot of fake news here lol. probation is 3 months and for the past 2 batches, none have left or got fired after 3 months. GS don't fire but rather people leave for better opportunities after having GS on their resume. working hours can be long but normally until 8pm only.

brother your the one spreading fake news here leh, i read that guy post and the original post asking about direct hire la bro

direct hire and program hire both very different.......

guys dont be mistaken ok? i quote the original post below, if u think u apply directly and can suka suka anyhow work u sibei siao, confirm kena

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235439)
Anyone knows how many rounds of interview for GS direct hire?

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235442)
What sort of questions do they ask?

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235447)
Mostly behaviour/fit questions for mine..but it's pretty subjective tbh. Ultimately depends on which division/team you're interviewing for.

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235459)
Are there any tests, and are the questions asked about technical knowledge?

Also, how long to wait for indication of interest?

And what is working hours and turnover like?

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235503)
Working hours are rough, probation is very strict, if you miss deadline during probation you're gone within 3 days, no severance package, nothing.

Sure starting pay is 6.5k and it's good but every batch, at least 40% get fired before probation, 30% fired after 6 months.

Good luck. GS don't f**k around, JP Morgan is much more lenient tbh.

Unregistered 25-11-2022 09:40 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235758)
just curious, where can GS ops exit to?

should be dbs ops

Unregistered 25-11-2022 09:48 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235775)
should be dbs ops

If hopping to DBS ops gives you an increment, why not?

Unregistered 25-11-2022 09:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235776)
If hopping to DBS ops gives you an increment, why not?

may i know what is exit opportunity at dbs ops?

Unregistered 26-11-2022 12:21 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 235777)
may i know what is exit opportunity at dbs ops?

This is BB investment banks thread, don’t mind pls check DB thread instead as people here may not be so familiar with their exit opportunity.