Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Local Uni Class of 2020 - COVID19 Batch - Are your lowering your expectations? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/12512-local-uni-class-2020-covid19-batch-your-lowering-your-expectations.html)

Unregistered 29-03-2020 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 131143)
My dad is in the board of directors. I don't even have to apply early the job is promised to me. I rejected at first but they offered me 8k so I guess since now can't travel after graduation might as well start working immediately with 8k I forsee reaching 10k on year then I can go travel when covid is over.

No worries. Not always the early bird wins. The bird who have connection wins.

You're a real talent!

Unregistered 29-03-2020 02:34 PM

Dear Juniors

I was in a similar situation when I graduated, so I can fully empathized with how you are feeling. Fret not, just continue applying for jobs and do detailed research on the company ahead of each interview. People always see the downside but missed the opportunities in a crisis. Companies are hiring lesser, but it also meant that you have lesser competitors once you joined the firm. Stay tight in your first job, once you get it and I am sure you will eventually get one, and you will promote much faster than some of your seniors. Have faith and stay strong :)

Unregistered 29-03-2020 02:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 131144)
You're a real talent!

No la. Just assistant director only la. Will be shadowing the current senior director for few years. To learn the rope. My dad say the company need fresh young blood so no choice lo. Wanted to travel the world before start toiling work until death.

The job also very boring. Heard its just lots of meetings. Business trips. Sian.
My passion is in music not finance

Unregistered 29-03-2020 02:55 PM