-   -   Compilation of MAs/Analysts Gross Starting Pays (Graduate) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/11770-compilation-monetary-authority-singapore-analysts-gross-starting-pays-graduate.html)

BarelySurvivingkid95 27-06-2019 01:08 PM

Compilation of MAs/Analysts Gross Starting Pays (Graduate)

Hi everyone! To make it convenient for readers out there, feel free to list down numbers that you know (personally or thru a friend). Please ensure that numbers are accurate for the benefit of everyone. Numbers deemed as unreliable will be removed:).

Also, this is only for GROSS starting pay (not including bonuses)!

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS MA -
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP -
Barclays -
Credit Suisse -
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
OCBC -
UOB -
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon -
Shell -

Retail:
Uniqlo -
Muji -
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

Do include other companies

P.S do specify the roles in brackets () if possible as pay varies!! :o

Unregistered 11-07-2019 08:31 PM

Hi everyone! To make it convenient for readers out there, feel free to list down numbers that you know (personally or thru a friend). Please ensure that numbers are accurate for the benefit of everyone. Numbers deemed as unreliable will be removed.

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [MA] = 4.5k - 5.5k (MA requires 2-3 years of exp)
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
OCBC [YPB] = 4.2k/4.7k (depending on honours)
UOB [MA] - 4.6k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

P.S do specify the roles in brackets () if possible as pay varies!!

Unregistered 11-07-2019 11:49 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121561)
Hi everyone! To make it convenient for readers out there, feel free to list down numbers that you know (personally or thru a friend). Please ensure that numbers are accurate for the benefit of everyone. Numbers deemed as unreliable will be removed.

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.6k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

DBS MA 4.6k -5.5K was for fresh grads prior to 2019. The difference is due to bachelor deg vs master deg. 2019 MAs with 2-3 years experience will definitely be higher.

Unregistered 12-07-2019 01:52 AM

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

Unregistered 14-07-2019 09:55 AM

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [MA] = > 5 (MA requires 2-3 years of exp)
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

Big 4 audit:
audit = ~$3k
Consulting = ~$4k

MBB:
>$6K

Unregistered 14-07-2019 09:57 AM

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

Big 4 audit firms:
Audit =~$3k
Consulting = $4k

MBB:
> $6k

Unregistered 14-07-2019 02:18 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121621)

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

Big 4 audit firms:
Audit =~$3k
Consulting = $4k

MBB:
> $6k

correct your info for DBS MA. 4.6k to 5.5k was for fresh grads prior to 2019. 2019 batch with 2-3 years exp will definitely be higher

Unregistered 14-07-2019 03:15 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121624)
correct your info for DBS MA. 4.6k to 5.5k was for fresh grads prior to 2019. 2019 batch with 2-3 years exp will definitely be higher

How many times do you want to repeat the same thing? Are you marketing for DBS? There are many other better graduate programs out there. Move on please we need fresh inputs, not the same old stale repeats.

Unregistered 14-07-2019 10:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121626)
How many times do you want to repeat the same thing? Are you marketing for DBS? There are many other better graduate programs out there. Move on please we need fresh inputs, not the same old stale repeats.

Another sour grape.

Unregistered 14-07-2019 10:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121624)

DBS MA is definitely not the best paying with 3 years experience.

There are better paying companies but not in the banking industry.

Unregistered 14-07-2019 10:33 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121632)

kao bei la

Unregistered 14-07-2019 10:34 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121632)

Agreed. DBS programs are mostly marketing gimmicks to upmarket their programs. For a MA program that requires 3year exp, its salary is not fantastic.

Unregistered 14-07-2019 11:10 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121634)
Agreed. DBS programs are mostly marketing gimmicks to upmarket their programs. For a MA program that requires 3year exp, its salary is not fantastic.

What is the salary? 2019 is the 1st batch and there isn't any post on the salary except that it will definitely be higher than previous batches of 4.6k-5.5k. A look at the dbs MA forum someone mentioned he/she was offered at 6.8k.

Unregistered 15-07-2019 07:51 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121636)
What is the salary? 2019 is the 1st batch and there isn't any post on the salary except that it will definitely be higher than previous batches of 4.6k-5.5k. A look at the dbs MA forum someone mentioned he/she was offered at 6.8k.

No idea on the salary and don't understand the hype on DBS MA or its 'high salary'.

I am from one of the companies in the list and understand the progression route for the grad program.

Definitely more than 6.8k after 3 years.

Unregistered 15-07-2019 11:33 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121642)
No idea on the salary and don't understand the hype on DBS MA or its 'high salary'.

I am from one of the companies in the list and understand the progression route for the grad program.

Wow what company is that? Assuming starting pay is 4+k to hit more than 6.8k after 2 years means annual increment will be more than 1k (more than 20% raise) or $800 (more than 15% raise) if 3 years. Even with promotional increment that is still high.

Unregistered 15-07-2019 11:42 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121642)

******** lah. 4k-4+k can reach MORE THAN 6.8k in 2-3 years? 15-20% increment every year?

BarelySurvivingkid95 17-07-2019 11:28 PM

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
DBS [SEED] = $4.2k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k
BP - 4.3k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

Big 4 audit:
audit = ~$3k
Consulting = ~$4k

Telecom:
SingTel [MA] = ~ $4.2k

Consulting
MBB = >$6K
TATA Consulting = $3.3k

Public sector (average of honours):
MAS = ~$4k
SPF = ~$4.3k
MFA = $4.7k

P.S do specify the roles in brackets [] if possible as pay varies!!
Let the sharing continue ◡̈

Unregistered 18-07-2019 10:26 AM

MFA the basic so high? That's approx 75k Annual since govt is usually 15-16mth package

Unregistered 18-07-2019 01:06 PM

Yes. Can confirm for MFA. They are one of the most prestigious CS job in SG (even tho the culture and the stuff you do is bleh). 4.7 is right . Not sure about the bonus structure tho.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 01:10 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121650)
******** lah. 4k-4+k can reach MORE THAN 6.8k in 2-3 years? 15-20% increment every year?

Yes, that's the norm for FMCG giants like P&G and Unilever. Minimally 15 - 20% increment EVERY year.

Yes, be jelly.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 07:24 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121816)
Yes, that's the norm for FMCG giants like P&G and Unilever. Minimally 15 - 20% increment EVERY year.

Yes, be jelly.

for promotions in FMCG how much % do they get usually?

Unregistered 20-07-2019 09:36 AM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121650)

Yes. Definitely not talking rubbish here. Even after the program, the promotional increment is 25 to 30% mininium.

jackcrypto 20-07-2019 11:00 AM

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
DBS [SEED] = $4.2k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k
BP - 4.3k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever =

Big 4 audit:
audit = ~$3k
Consulting = ~$4k

Telecom:
SingTel [MA] = ~ $4.2k

Consulting
MBB = >$6K
TATA Consulting = $3.3k

MAS = ~$4k
SPF = ~$4.3k
MFA = $4.7k

NTUC:
NTUC Enterprise: 3.7k
NTUC Income: 3.5k
NTUC Fairprice:

P.S do specify the roles in brackets [] if possible as pay varies!!
Let the sharing continue ◡̈

Unregistered 20-07-2019 03:20 PM

Thanks for your input!

Financial Industry:
DBS [GA] = 3.8k
DBS [SEED] = $4.2k
UBS Grad-
VISA -
Mastercard -
JP [BO] = 4 - 4.5k
Barclays -
Credit Suisse [BO] = 4k
Standard & Poor (S&P) -
Bloomberg -
UOB [MA] - 4.4k
Goldman -

O&G:
Exxon Programme - 4.3k
Shell - 4k
BP - 4.3k

Retail:
Uniqlo - 3.3k
Muji - 3k
Decathlon -

Tech:
AWS -
Google -
FB -
Apple -

FMCG:
P&G = 4.8k
Unilever = 4.8k

Big 4 audit:
audit = ~$3k
Consulting = ~$4k

Telecom:
SingTel [MA] = ~ $4.2k

Consulting
MBB = >$6K
TATA Consulting = $3.3k

MAS = ~$4k
SPF = ~$4.3k
MFA = $4.7k

NTUC:
NTUC Enterprise: 3.7k
NTUC Income: 3.5k
NTUC Fairprice:

Unregistered 20-07-2019 03:22 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121817)
for promotions in FMCG how much % do they get usually?

It depends on your grade but minimally 15% and up to 25% or more.

The best MA programs have very high annual increments. I can speak about FMCG since I work in the industry; most would take home close to 100k after 3 years.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 04:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121826)
It depends on your grade but minimally 15% and up to 25% or more.

The best MA programs have very high annual increments. I can speak about FMCG since I work in the industry; most would take home close to 100k after 3 years.

100k after 3 years is normal for banks MAP

Unregistered 20-07-2019 05:08 PM

All in? The 100k is pre bonus for FMCG MA.

I know from friends that banks MAP usually pretty darn crappy. Not even a single overseas opportunity for most and can’t even compare to front office.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 05:44 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121836)

I know from friends that banks MAP usually pretty darn crappy. Not even a single overseas opportunity for most and can’t even compare to front office.

I am another poster. We have people saying 100k after 3 years for MAP in banks and also people who dont believe that increment is alot after each year of program.

I am not from FMCG, but my company also gives 100k fixed salary after 3 years of grad program.

MNCs in general offer this type of package.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 05:48 PM

okie lor FMCG sibei lihai lor LOL

Unregistered 20-07-2019 06:06 PM

talk cock la this guy, my dad give me 100k per day i win.

alot of the top MNCs benchmark their pay with each other so nobody gonna pay you way more than the rest unless u really drive their profits sky high. as long as you joined a good MNC/bank and a good program, and u perform abv average, 100k all in is pretty normal

Unregistered 20-07-2019 07:26 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121839)
talk cock la this guy, my dad give me 100k per day i win.

alot of the top MNCs benchmark their pay with each other so nobody gonna pay you way more than the rest unless u really drive their profits sky high. as long as you joined a good MNC/bank and a good program, and u perform abv average, 100k all in is pretty normal

Says someone who can't even type proper sentences... you must work as the bank teller hahaha :-)

You don't even get the simple point that bank MAs are very overrated... really a gong kia.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 07:27 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121837)
I am another poster. We have people saying 100k after 3 years for MAP in banks and also people who dont believe that increment is alot after each year of program.

I am not from FMCG, but my company also gives 100k fixed salary after 3 years of grad program.

MNCs in general offer this type of package.

Which company are you from?

Unregistered 20-07-2019 08:13 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121841)
Which company are you from?

One of the companies stated in the list.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 09:46 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121842)
One of the companies stated in the list.

Why not grow some balls and just say? Not like we can identify who you are...

Reminds me of those loserish Singaporeans afraid to vote for opposition because they think the govt will know their vote... LOL

Unregistered 20-07-2019 09:51 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121844)
Why not grow some balls and just say? Not like we can identify who you are...

Reminds me of those loserish Singaporeans afraid to vote for opposition because they think the govt will know their vote... LOL

If you are a winner, hen you should not depend on a loserish person for an answer.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 09:56 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121840)
Says someone who can't even type proper sentences... you must work as the bank teller hahaha :-)

You don't even get the simple point that bank MAs are very overrated... really a gong kia.

A bank MA reject. Sour grape

Unregistered 20-07-2019 10:12 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121840)

lol this guy must be some apparent 'FMCG' grad prog boi. i suspect u work for some 3k a month job but too free come here and say this suck that suck, except ur FMCG 100k job lel

Unregistered 20-07-2019 10:50 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121847)
lol this guy must be some apparent 'FMCG' grad prog boi. i suspect u work for some 3k a month job but too free come here and say this suck that suck, except ur FMCG 100k job lel

hahahah cos 3k a month multiplied by 12 = 100k. Well done.

You really proved to everyone how dumb you are. If you can't even do simple maths, how can you be an MA. Just gtfo and keep quiet la boi boi.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 10:53 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121846)
A bank MA reject. Sour grape

Bank MAs are really cui man. I haven't seen anyone talented in the financial industry heading there.

Local bank DBS OCBC are just cui local companies hahaha... guess who in the US or China has heard of DBS or OCBC or UOB??? No one.

Maybe Citi has some appeal but it's still a crap bank.

Unregistered 20-07-2019 10:55 PM

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 121845)
If you are a winner, hen you should not depend on a loserish person for an answer.

Ball-less Singaporean male eunuch spotted.

Seen too many of you in the CBD area who piss in your pants next to white guys.