Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Engineer Pay (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/10542-engineer-pay.html)

Unregistered 08-05-2021 07:53 PM

I want to be a process engineer but I am a fresh grad doing something not related to process. How to become a PE? How to get the experience? Job descriptions state that need at least 5 years experience.

Unregistered 23-05-2021 09:33 AM

What are the higher paying jobs a EEE grad should do?

Unregistered 23-05-2021 11:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 170091)

What experience do you have?

Unregistered 23-05-2021 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 168105)
I want to be a process engineer but I am a fresh grad doing something not related to process. How to become a PE? How to get the experience? Job descriptions state that need at least 5 years experience.

Are you trying to enter a MNC? 5 years experience in Process engineering send like a Senior engineer 1 or engineer 2 position.

Unregistered 23-05-2021 03:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 170101)
What experience do you have?

Going to grad soon, no experience yet. not sure which field to enter

Unregistered 23-05-2021 06:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 170136)
Going to grad soon, no experience yet. not sure which field to enter

Get yourself a job first. Then start looking at the big MNC factories.

jn1014 23-05-2021 10:11 PM

I’m planning to switch careers to the civil engineering field and am aiming to be a professional engineer (civil). I was hoping to get some advice as I’m in a dilemma as to which organisation to join.