Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - AML/Compliance/KYC professionals come in!
View Single Post
Old 22-04-2017, 09:03 AM
Unregistered

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi, fresh grad here. Have been looking to land a job before I graduated but to no avail. As the window for companies hiring is over, I would think that my best bet now would be to find a contract role. Would like to get some insight on 2 things, mainly recruiters and compliance as a career.

What are the main types of contract positions available at recruitment agencies for fresh grads, and is experience absolutely necessary for entry level positions? Also, which recruiters would you guys recommend? RE? Randstad?

There seems to be some conflicting opinions on this thread about the future of compliance related roles - some have said it's a matter of time before it's outsourced while some say that there is demand and that the market is hot right now. As a fresh grad, I'm looking for a career with Long term prospects rather than starting pay.

Thanks in advance.
Compliance and AML are still good for another 5 years or so. There will still be demand but most banks prefer to hire experienced individuals. If contracting is the way to go for you to gain more experience, then you can try that option.