Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - please advise ...please ......
View Single Post
Old 17-09-2015, 11:44 AM

前路茫茫 is on a distinguished road
Default please advise ...please ......

Hi all the brothers and sister,

I would like to seek for valued advice from all of you about my career path in my current situation,
First, let me introduce myself first.
I’m 36 years old, married, and got 2 kids, staying in 4 rooms flat (monthly instalment $1000, until 52 years old), with car (monthly instalment $520).
I start working since year 1999, (20 years old), I work as an operator @ peanuts pay @ $575 per month, after a year, the company move to Indonesia.
Then I found another operator job, the salary was $850, after 1 year, the company moved to Malaysia, I get retrench again.
After that, I found a technician job with the salary of $1200; during this period I go to study ITE, (PARTIME). After 3 years, I get my NITEC certificate.
Then I quit from here then moved to a Japanese firm to work as technician also with the salary of $1200. (At this stage, I’m 25 years old)
When I working in this Japanese company, my manager quite happy with my performance, so I get few times of promotion with salary increase, the details as listed below:
1. 1st year,2006, workshop technician, $1200
2. 2nd year,2007, field service technician, $1500
3. 3rd year,2008, field service technician, $1750
4. 4th year,2009, field service technician,$1750
5. 5th year,2010, field service senior assistant engineer,$2050
6. 6th year,2011, field service senior assistant engineer,$2150
7. 7th year,2012, found a job in another Japanese firm, there offer me $2700, but then the existing company counter offer me $2850 with the title of Field service engineer( at this year, I get my diploma from Ngee Ann polytechnic after 3 years of study in part time).
8. 8th year,2013 field service engineer,$2950
9. 9th year, 2014 field service engineer,$3200.