Salary.sg Forums - View Single Post - Part Time Diploma in Local Polytechnic
View Single Post
Old 09-03-2022, 10:25 PM

zippygassy is on a distinguished road
Wink Part Time Diploma in Local Polytechnic

Hello everybody,

I would like to share about my part time diploma study in polytechnic.
I graduated from ITE full time course, Business Higher Nitec. I graduated with GPA 3.4, this was 10 ten years. After I graduated from ITE, I studied 2.5 years of part time Diploma in Administration in Temasek Polytechnic. My classmates were from 23 to 45 years old. Each semester costs $780 at that time. Some of them were sponsored by Ministry of Education. They had worked in the company for a very long time, more than 8 years. The entry requirement for this course was not difficult, they accepted my part time admin working experience although it was stated minimum 2 years of relevant working experience.

Next, I would like to share my part time Diploma in Veterinary Technology, 2.5 years. Temasek Polytechnic accepted students from different education background like graduated students from:
1) ITE with no experience in Veterinary Industry and no relevant education.
2) My oldest classmate is 46 years old working office job.
3) School fees is $504.55 for each semester, for Singaporean.
4) Students need to attend classes 3 times a week; 3 times online lesson using Microsoft Team or attend practical lessons depend on timetable.
5) Each semester around 4 months 2 weeks.
6) There are 3 tests; Test 1 (written test) , Test 2 (written test), Practical Test (Attend test school), individual or group assignment, Lab worksheet.
7) Subject to changes: 20% weightage for each test (Test 1 and 2), 30% for Practical Test, 20% to 35% for individual or group assignment and 10% for class participant.