Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Am i being underpaid (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/9995-am-i-being-underpaid.html)

hoffster 15-12-2017 08:51 PM

Am i being underpaid

Hi fellow users of salary.sg forums

After graduating from a local polytechnic and completing my national service.
I got a job in one of the private companies. With a take home pay of $1200.
May i get some advice on the type of salary range i should be getting? Personally, i feel its too low. They company told me it's because of inexperience.
I have been working and slogging it out for the past 5 months, doing accounting and also going all the way to HR and administrative tasks.

Kindly please give me some advices for me, so that I have some idea of what i should do next.

Thank you :)

Unregistered 15-12-2017 10:14 PM

yes you are being underpaid. start finding a new job, but dont quit until u get a job offer.

put 1.8k to 2k as your expected.

Unregistered 17-12-2017 08:05 AM

Get a degree from nus or ntu if possible. If not, get a private degree. A diploma only is going to limit your career progression.

Unregistered 03-01-2018 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hoffster (Post 103144)
Hi fellow users of salary.sg forums

After graduating from a local polytechnic and completing my national service.
I got a job in one of the private companies. With a take home pay of $1200.
May i get some advice on the type of salary range i should be getting? Personally, i feel its too low. They company told me it's because of inexperience.
I have been working and slogging it out for the past 5 months, doing accounting and also going all the way to HR and administrative tasks.

Kindly please give me some advices for me, so that I have some idea of what i should do next.

Thank you :)