Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   should I change my job? (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/9583-should-i-change-my-job.html)

lesmisrable 28-09-2017 12:52 PM

should I change my job?

I am a teacher earning 4.8k per month , been working for more than 10 years.
Mid age with young kid at home. Sole bread winner.

Recently I am thinking of making career switch, as I am now looking for a more flexible timing job, so as to arrange more time for family.

But I am not sure if it is a good choice to leave my current job.

Having said that the current job pay doesn't really tally with my workload and working experience, but it is still a stable job, at least still can take back those money home.

But this job is taking up too much of my time..

Would like to hear from you all, especially teachers who left the service and join new career , is it worth it to make a career switch?

Thanks!

Unregistered 28-09-2017 10:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lesmisrable (Post 100482)

Recently I am thinking of making career switch, as I am now looking for a more flexible timing job, so as to arrange more time for family.

Having said that the current job pay doesn't really tally with my workload and working experience, but it is still a stable job, at least still can take back those money home.

Would like to hear from you all, especially teachers who left the service and join new career , is it worth it to make a career switch?

Thanks!

What jobs can you take up realistically? Any offers or advanced interviews to date?

You are making it sound like the decision is all about what you like and once decided just apply for the job you want and w***** comes the offer.