Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   salary for degree graduate (ACCA level 2) (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/917-salary-degree-graduate-acca-level-2-a.html)

jobhunter 06-06-2010 12:34 AM

salary for degree graduate (ACCA level 2)

I have a diploma in accounts with 8 years experience. Recently completed ACCA level 2 & have obtained degree in oxford brookes (2nd class upper).
Is it true that some employers do not recognise this degree as I did not complete level 3?
My salary is currently $2600. Am I underpaid??? How much salary should I ask for? All comments are appreciated.

Unregistered 06-06-2010 07:00 AM

With ACCA, degree and 8 years of experience, you are definitely underpaid. Your market rate should be at least 3.5k / month

jobhunter 06-06-2010 09:56 PM

My degree from oxford brookes in applied accounting was actually attained by completing ACCA Level 2. I have no intention of completing level 3 due to family commitment. How much salary should I ask for?

ahsanamin 18-06-2010 03:49 AM

job

i m student of acca level 2 i m seeking for job for my self i have intation to contiue my study

DudeWheresMyCar 29-06-2010 05:23 PM

During my earlier years, I was also told the acca level 2 is considered a degree. But reality check, its not. Even you completed it, its still not a degree. Its just a professional qualification. Still, many companies in singapore do not recognise acca as a degree, unless its accounting/audit firms where fresh grads work as a stepping stone because of the relatively low pay. I had a hard time getting a job even with acca qualification + 5 yrs experience. even though i'm an acca grad, i find the paper rather useless compared to degrees.

With your 8 years of experience, you are underpaid. try negotiating for at least 3.2-3.5k for the next job.

jobhunter 29-06-2010 11:20 PM