Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Degree in Logistics and Supply Chain Management (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/896-degree-logistics-supply-chain-management.html)

cupnoodles 08-05-2010 06:31 PM

Degree in Logistics and Supply Chain Management

what can i work as after i graduated from this course?

possible to have high earning power? such as 10k/mth?

cupnoodles 09-05-2010 02:26 PM

sigh.. anyone?

Unregistered 09-05-2010 08:29 PM

Supply Chain & Logistics Salaries

The Circle of Logisticians have done an annual salary survey available here
Circle of Logisticians

The following paragraphs are excerpts from the above link.

In Singapore, salary figures compiled by the Singapore Ministry of Manpower suggested that supply chain professionals rank within the top 10 percentile of all earners in Singapore. A procurement (supply chain) manager earned a median gross annual salary of SGD 69,600 while a logistics manager earned SGD 67,476 in 2008. These positions saw a jump of 4.5% from SGD 66,576 and 9% from SGD 61,896 respectively in 2007.

The median salary for 2009 among the respondents is SGD 68,555, a significant 20% rise from SGD 57,500 in 2008.

From the charts, depending on industry, typically takes ~7 years to get to the 100k mark.
But this industry is hard work and usually requires long hours.

cupnoodles 09-05-2010 11:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 5887)
The Circle of Logisticians have done an annual salary survey available here
Circle of Logisticians

The following paragraphs are excerpts from the above link.