Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 09-05-2020 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 133564)
Hi, I'm a first class NUS stats graduate (Dean's List multiple times, previously interned at IMDA) who joined MCI in January. I work as an Assistant Manager and my base pay is $3300.

I heard from others that it's lower than expected and I was shortchanged. I'm not sure if this is true. Can I get some insights?

3300?!?!? dude for your qualifications thats definitely a lowball... i find it really hard to believe, especially since it's a MINISTRY and youre FCH after all. Are you female or male btw? I hope you made a typo lol. Also, whats the bonus payout like? is it annual package 16 months?

Unregistered 09-05-2020 04:56 PM

Will graduating into a recession affect my salary in civil service? I'm graduating in May 2021 and am very worried already lol. :(

Unregistered 09-05-2020 04:59 PM

Quote:

Hi, I'm a first class NUS stats graduate (Dean's List multiple times, previously interned at IMDA) who joined MCI in January. I work as an Assistant Manager and my base pay is $3300.

I heard from others that it's lower than expected and I was shortchanged. I'm not sure if this is true. Can I get some insights?

Definitely something wrong here. You should be expecting about 4k with NS. Did the HR screw up??

Unregistered 09-05-2020 06:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 133626)
3300?!?!? dude for your qualifications thats definitely a lowball... i find it really hard to believe, especially since it's a MINISTRY and youre FCH after all. Are you female or male btw? I hope you made a typo lol. Also, whats the bonus payout like? is it annual package 16 months?