Salary.sg Forums

Salary.sg Forums (https://forums.salary.sg/)
-   Income and Jobs (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/)
-   -   Compare civil service salary (https://forums.salary.sg/income-jobs/885-compare-civil-service-salary.html)

Unregistered 10-02-2011 12:00 AM

hello any one with any idea for wat to ask for position at singhealth local uni 2nd lower bus deg?

Unregistered 11-02-2011 10:02 AM

Be Realistic and true

Hello all, i work as a recruitment manager in an MNC. From the many past interviews i have conducted, i realized that many fresh graduates and poly upgraders are asking for unrealistic salaries. One of them actually told me he "benchmarked" the salary on this forum. I read through all the 600+ posts and have to agree that most of these salaries are inflated agressively just like the BoBo member have mentioned. eg. noway i will believe that an ITE graduate can up his / her salary by 3k+ with just a simple job hop. It REALLY ridicules and insults the majority of people who spend time. money and effort in getting an education.

And before someone else posts " that is not true as my uncle, auntie, dog, cat, friend from some ailen planet earns $$$$$$ etc" These are just a minority of the populationconsidering that this might even be true. Yes i agree that there are always the exceptions but from the looks of the posts on this forum, almost everyone gets these kind of salaries which is unrealistic!

So to all fresh graduates and poly upgraders, do be realistic about your salary expectation or else you will find yourself posting more on this virtual forum just to keep your hopes high.

Unregistered 11-02-2011 11:12 AM

just wondering, does ministry or stat board offer higher pay??

Unregistered 11-02-2011 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unregistered (Post 9487)